SAT Test Centers and Dates in Sudan

By | March 19, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 2 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Sudan. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Sudan.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Sudan

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Sudan

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Sudan


Address: St 69 Cemetery Rd, Khartoum, Sudan
Center Code: 79752


Address: Po Box 1840, Khartoum, Sudan
Center Code: 79754

More about Sudan

  • REMZFAMILY: Modern history of Sudan from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


After a long civil war, following the peace agreement of January 9, 2005, a transitional constitution for a six-year transition period was signed on July 9, 2005. The transitional constitution laid down the power sharing between the former civil war parties. The 1st Vice President was also President in South Sudan. After the independence of South Sudan, all the provisions of the constitution that had previously been valid for the South became obsolete. According to its constitutional order, Sudan is formally a democratic, decentralized republic with separation of powers, basic and civil rights (freedom of speech, assembly, religion, press and travel) and the right to form political parties. The President (directly elected by the people for a period of 5 years) acts as head of government and commander-in-chief of the armed forces; maximum two terms of office). The Deputy President is the First Vice-President. The office of Prime Minister was introduced in 2017. The legislative body is a bicameral parliament, consisting of a national assembly and a council of state. Both chambers have a five-year legislative period. The National Assembly has 426 elected and (since May 2017) 65 members appointed by the President. There is a female quota of 25%. The federal states each send three representatives to the State Council, which also includes two observers from the Abyei region, which is disputed between Sudan and South Sudan.

National symbols

The national flag was hoisted for the first time on May 20, 1971; With its color scheme, it symbolizes Sudan’s ties to the Arab states. It is horizontally striped in the colors red over white over black, on the leech it bears a green triangle over a third of the length of the flag. It symbolizes the Fatimid dynasty and Islam. Red stands for revolution and progress, white for peace and light, black indicates belonging to the African continent and is reminiscent of the Mahdi, who fought against British rule under a black banner.

The coat of arms shows a stylized secretary; The scrolls have the motto “An-nasr nila” (Victory is ours) in Arabic script at the top, and the official name of the state at the bottom.

The national holiday on January 1st commemorates the gaining of independence in 1956. Check ask4beauty to see Sudan the Destination of a True Adventurer.


The ban on parties and trade unions imposed after the military coup in 1989 was formally lifted in 2002. After South Sudan’s independence, the National Congress Party (NCP; emerged in 1998 from the National Islamic Front [NIF]) is the only dominant party political force. Other parties include: the Democratic Unionist Party (DUP; founded 1967) and the Popular Congress Party (PCP; 1999).


The only umbrella organization is the Sudan Workers Trade Union Federation (SWTUF).


The total strength of the conscription army (Sudan Armed Forces) is around 244,000 men, that of the paramilitary units (Popular Defense Force) around 20,000 men. The armed forces are divided into the army (240,000 soldiers), the air force (3,000 men) and the navy (1,300 men).


Sudan is divided into 18 federal states (Wilayat; mostly called provinces), which have their own governments and parliaments. The governors are appointed by the president.


The legal system is shaped by British and Islamic influences. The judgments of the municipal and district courts can be examined by the provincial courts. The Supreme Court also serves as the Court of Cassation; In 1998 a constitutional court was set up.


There is eight years of compulsory elementary schooling, the implementation of which, however, has been severely impaired as a result of the civil war. The school system comprises a primary level (6-14 years of age) and a secondary level (14-17 years of age), which is divided into a higher general education and a professional branch. There are several public and private colleges, including the Women’s University (founded in 1966 as a university college for women) and the Islamic University (since 1965; founded in 1912 as a college) in Omdurman.


The media are controlled by the state. Reporting that is critical of the government is usually not tolerated.

Press: Arab daily newspapers are among others. “Al-Ayam”, “Al-Ra’y al-‘amm”, “Al-Sahafah”, “Al-Sudani” and “Akhbar al-Youm”; “Khartoum Monitor” and “Sudan Vision” are in English.

News agency: Sudan News Agency (SUNA).

Radio: The state-run Sudan Radio broadcasts radio programs in Arabic, English and five other national languages. There are also some private radio stations. »Radio Tamazuj« is a shortwave transmitter based in the Netherlands for the southern part of the country and South Sudan. »Radio Dabanga«, an NGO project from the Netherlands, broadcasts for Darfur. »Sudan TV« is the broadcaster of the state-owned Sudan National Broadcasting Corporation (SNBC). The private “Blue Nile TV” and “Ashorooq TV” (both in Arabic) are received via satellite.