SAT Test Centers and Dates in Sierra Leone

By | March 19, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 1 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Sierra Leone. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Sierra Leone.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Sierra Leone

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Sierra Leone

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Sierra Leone


Address: 24 Hill Station, Hill Cot Brow, Freetown, Sierra Leone
Center Code: 79412

More about Sierra Leone

  • REMZFAMILY: Modern history of Sierra Leone from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


The constitution that came into force on October 1, 1991 (repeatedly suspended in 1992–98 after military coups; revised in 2002) characterizes Sierra Leone as a presidential republic in the Commonwealth, it fixes the separation of powers, essential basic and human rights as well as a multi-party system. The head of state, the chief executive officer (head of government) and the commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the president with extensive powers (directly elected for 5 years; 55% of the votes are required for the first round of voting). He determines the guidelines for politics and appoints the Vice-President and the other members of the Cabinet. The legislature is supported by the House of Representatives (legislative period 5 years), a unicameral parliament with 144 members; 132 of them directly elected according to the majority voting system (right to vote from the age of 18); 12 mandates are reserved for the highest tribal chiefs as representatives of the provinces.

National symbols

The national flag was first hoisted on Independence Day (April 27, 1961). It is made up of three horizontal stripes of equal height in the colors green, white and blue. Leaf green symbolizes agriculture as the economic basis of the population, white peace and justice and cobalt blue the sea and the capital Freetown. Check weddinginfashion to see Economy of Eastern Africa.

The coat of arms was awarded on December 1, 1960 by Queen Elizabeth II and published on April 1, 1961. The silver head of the shield shows three black torches as a symbol for the African population and their striving for freedom. It is separated by a triple jagged line from a green field with a golden lion (symbol of the name “Lion Mountains”, which the Portuguese explorers gave the country). The base of the shield shows blue-silver wave bars and symbolizes the location by the sea. Two golden lions, each holding an oil palm, serve as shield holders. Under the sign is the motto “Unity, Freedom, Justice” (Unity, Freedom, Justice).

The national holiday is April 27th. It commemorates independence in 1961.


A multi-party system has existed again since 1995. The most influential parties are Sierra Leone People’s Party (SLPP; founded 1951) and All People’s Congress (APC; founded 1960.)


The umbrella organization for more than 20 individual trade unions is the Sierra Leone Labor Congress (SLLC); there is also the Central Confederation of Trade Unions (CCOTU).


A new army, supported by British military advisors, has been under construction since 2002 and currently has around 11,000 men with only light weapons. A naval element of 200 soldiers is equipped with 4 patrol boats.


Sierra Leone is divided into four provinces, within which there are 13 rural districts, five cities and the capital Freetown.


The legal system is based on v. a. on English law; Local chief jurisdiction based on traditional law is widespread in rural areas. At the top of the judicial organization are the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeal, and the High Court; on the lower level there are magistrate courts and village courts. The jurisprudence completely collapsed as a result of the civil war of 1991–2002; the legal reform that was set in motion afterwards aims at a far-reaching revision and alignment of the co-existing and sometimes contradicting legal systems. To prosecute crimes against humanity, a special court was set up until 2009 with the participation of the United Nations (war crimes tribunal).


The media landscape is diverse. In 2013, the media were granted legally guaranteed access to government information, but many are financially weak. Critical reporting is sometimes prevented with the help of criminal law. By far the most popular medium is radio.

Press: Around 50 newspapers appear in the country, including the daily newspapers “Standard Times Press”, “Awoko”, “Awareness Times”, “The Concord Times” and “Cotton Tree News”.

News agency: “Sierra Leone News Agency” (SLENA, state).

Radio: The state-run “Sierra Leone Broadcasting Corporation” (SLBC) broadcasts radio in English and four other national languages ​​as well as a television program nationwide. With »Star TV« (private) there is another TV channel. The two dozen private radio stations include “Radio Democracy”, “Capital Radio”, “Kiss FM” (Bo), “Sky FM” (Freetown) and “Voice of the Handicapped” (VoH). The BBC World Service is received in several cities, “RFI Afrique” from France only in Freetown. There are also a number of religious radio stations.