SAT Test Centers and Dates in Republic of the Congo

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 1 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Republic of the Congo. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Congo.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Congo

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Congo

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Congo


Address: Case D 24 A- Bacongo, Brazzaville, Congo, Republic Of The
Center Code: 80341

More about Republic of the Congo

  • REMZFAMILY: Modern history of Republic of the Congo from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


The constitution, which came into force on August 9, 2002, was amended in 2015. The new constitutional text was approved in a referendum on October 25, 2015. After that, the Congo is a presidential republic. The head of state and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the president with extensive powers (directly elected for 5 years; re-election possible twice), he also appoints the prime minister. The legislature is supported by the bicameral parliament, consisting of the National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale; 151 members, elected for 5 years) and the Senate (72 members, elected for 6 years). If the president is vacant, the president of the senate takes over his official duties. In 2003 a constitutional court was set up. Check computerdo to see Southern Africa Tourism.

National symbols

The national flag, which was re-adopted on June 10, 1991, was already in use in 1959-69. It shows the African colors green, yellow and red in an oblique arrangement.

The coat of arms was first introduced on August 12, 1963 and was re-adopted on June 10, 1991. It shows a green wave bar in the golden shield, which symbolizes the Congo River. Above is a torch-bearing, green armored red lion. Shield holders are two elephants on a tree trunk. On the shield rests a forest crown with the state name in French. The motto in the ribbon under the coat of arms is “Unité, Travail, Progrès” (unity, work, progress).

The national holiday is August 15th. It commemorates the achievement of full independence in 1960.


A multi-party system has existed since 2002, which is dominated by the Parti Congolais du Travail (PCT; founded in 1969, a unitary party until 1990). Other party groups include: Mouvement congolais pour la démocratie et le développement intégral (MCDDI; founded 1991) and Union Panafricain pour la Démocratie Sociale (UPADS; founded 1990).


The formation of free trade unions has been possible since 1991; the largest umbrella organizations are the Confédération Syndicale Congolaise (CSC; founded 1991) and the Confédération Syndicale des Travailleurs Congolais (CSTC; founded 1993).


The total strength of the volunteer army is around 10,000, that of the paramilitary forces (especially the gendarmerie) around 2,000 men. The army (8,000 soldiers) is divided into two infantry and tank battalions, one engineer and artillery battalion and one battalion of commandos. The Air Force and Navy each have 1,000 men.


Congo is divided into 10 departments and the two city departments Brazzaville and Pointe-Noire.


In civil and criminal matters, the judicial system includes “simple” courts for small cases and “large” courts of first instance for all other cases, as well as commercial courts, above that joint courts of appeal and the Supreme Court in Brazzaville.

The law, which is based on French colonial and traditional sources, was changed after independence in 1960 through socialist legal ideas and modernizations, and was also newly codified in various areas (Labor Code 1975, Family Code 1984). Further changes have been made since the departure from socialism after the constitutional amendment in 1992 (e.g. in property law). Commercial and company law is to be harmonized between the French-speaking countries in Africa.


The education system is organized according to the French model. There is ten years of compulsory schooling (with no school fees), but the school enrollment rate for the primary level is only around 82%. There are primary schools (schooling 6 years) and two-tier secondary schools (four-year middle level and three-year upper level) with a general or technical branch. The language of instruction is French. The University (Université Marien Ngouabi) in Brazzaville was founded in 1972 from a teacher training institute founded in 1961.


Despite formal freedom of the press, the media are exposed to state pressure.

Press: Most of the weekly newspapers (including »Le Choc«, »Le Flambeau«, »La Rue«, »Le Pays«, »Le Gardien« and the Catholic »La Semaine Africaine«) have only a small circulation and at most regional ones, mostly only local distribution.

The state news agency Agence Congolaise d’Information (ACI) publishes the daily newspaper »ACI Actualité«.

Broadcasting: Broadcasting reception is also limited locally and regionally. “Radio Congo”, the radio broadcaster of the state-owned Radiodiffusion-Télévision Congolaise, broadcasts programs in French, English, Portuguese and various national languages; television (“Télé Congo”) only broadcasts by the hour. »Radio Brazzaville« is the state broadcaster for the capital. A number of private radio stations can also only be received regionally, such as “Radio Liberté” and “Canal FM” (Brazzaville).