SAT Test Centers and Dates in Papua New Guinea

By | March 19, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 3 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Papua New Guinea. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each test location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Papua New Guinea.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Papua New Guinea

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Papua New Guinea

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Papua New Guinea


Address: C/o Ntm, Lapilo Okuk Hw, Goroka, Papua New Guinea
Center Code: 92725


Address: Section 27, Lot 1, Budoa Avenue, East Boroko, Papua New Guinea
Center Code: 92710


Address: Ukarumpa Intl School, Ukarumpa Ehp, Papua New Guinea
Center Code: 92790

More about Papua New Guinea

  • ALLCOUNTRYLIST: Modern history of Papua New Guinea from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


According to the constitution, which came into force with independence on September 16, 1975 (amended several times), Papua New Guinea is a parliamentary monarchy in the Commonwealth. The British monarch, represented by the Governor General, acts as head of state. At the head of the government is the prime minister elected by parliament. The legislature lies with the House of Assembly, whose 111 members are elected for 5 years (active voting right from 18 years, passive from 25 years). The island of Bougainville has had an autonomous status (separate legislative and executive bodies) since 2000 and its own constitution since 2004.

National symbols

The national flag was adopted on March 4th, 1971 and officially introduced on July 1st, 1971. It is divided diagonally into red and black. In the black part of the Liek, five white stars form the constellation Cross of the South, while the red part depicts a bird of paradise flying towards Liek. The constellation is supposed to symbolize the location of the country and the solidarity with the other countries in the Pacific.

The coat of arms (introduced in 1971) consists of a stylized bird of paradise sitting in a pompous pose on the handle of a customer drum. This is arranged horizontally in front of a lying ceremonial spear. The English country name »Papua New Guinea« is located in an arch under the coat of arms.

The national holiday is September 16. It commemorates the gaining of independence in 1975.


Important parties in the fragmented, unstable party landscape are People’s National Congress Party (PNCP, founded 2006), National Alliance Party (NA, founded 1995), Papua and Niugini Union Pati (PANGU Pati, founded 1967), United Resources Party (URP, founded 1997) and Papua New Guinea Party (PNG, founded 2007).


Due to the low level of industrialization, trade unions are not of great importance. The largest umbrella organization is the Papua New Guinea Trade Union Congress (PNGTUC), to which 26 individual trade unions belong.


The total strength of the volunteer army is around 1,900 men. The army (1,600 soldiers) is divided into two infantry battalions and one engineer battalion, the naval element has 200 men.


Papua New Guinea is administratively divided into 20 provinces, the autonomous region of Bougainville and the capital district (National Capital District). The province of North Solomons with the islands of Bougainville and Buka was declared an autonomous region in 2005.


Parliament is the highest legislative body. Further sources of law are the legislation of the provincial parliaments, customary law and, in some cases, English common law. At the top of the judiciary are the Supreme Court and the National Court, whose judges are identical. The Supreme Court is both a constitutional court and a court of appeal for judgments of the National Court of Justice. This in turn is responsible for civil and criminal matters and appeals body for the underlying provincial and local courts. For minor local disputes, village courts can be invoked, which decide in accordance with local traditions. The Ombudsman Commission is an independent complaints authority. A tightening of criminal law in 2013 made it possible to carry out the death penalty again.


Press: there is freedom of the press; Publications are possible without any restrictions. The many newspapers and magazines of Christian organizations are characteristic of the press market. The periodicals appear in English, Tok Pisin, Hiri Motu and local dialects. National daily newspapers include: (in English) “Papua New Guinea Post Courier” (founded 1969) and “The National” (1993).

Broadcasting: The state-run National Broadcasting Commission of Papua New Guinea (NBC, founded in 1973) broadcasts radio programs in English and several national languages ​​and operates the private shortwave station “Kalang Service”. “Radio Independent M2’ekamui” has been broadcasting a commercial radio program since 2002. The commercial television channel »EM TV« is owned by Media Niugini Pty Ltd. to the Australian company Nine Network Australia.