SAT Test Centers and Dates in Myanmar

By | March 19, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 3 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Myanmar. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Myanmar.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Myanmar

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Myanmar

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Myanmar


Address: No. W-22/24 Mya Kan Thar Main Rd., Yangon, Myanmar
Center Code: 74261


Address: 20 Shwe Taungyar Street, Yangon, Myanmar
Center Code: 74260


Address: 117 Thumingalar Housing, Yangon, Myanmar
Center Code: 74263

More about Myanmar

  • ACEINLAND: Modern history of Myanmar from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


Politics and law


The 1974 constitution was repealed by the 1988 military coup. The chairman of the State Peace and Development Council (SPDC; 13 members; until 1997 State Law and Order Restoration Council [SLORC]) then acted as head of state (until 2003 also head of government). As the highest power body, the SPDC exercised the legislative power as well as the executive authority to issue guidelines. The Council of Ministers (35 members, including 10 civilians), chaired by the Prime Minister, was subordinate to him as an executive body. When he took office in 2003, the government presented a seven-point plan for the transition to a civilian state (Myanmar Roadmap to Democracy). In 2008 the population voted in a referendum for the draft of a new constitution based on a presidential system with a strong military position (entered into force on January 31, 2011). Thereafter, the president (from 2018 Win Myint) and two vice-presidents will be elected by parliament for five years. A maximum of two terms of office are permitted.

The Union Parliament consists of two chambers: three quarters of the seats for the House of Representatives (Pyithu Hluttaw, 440 seats) and the House of Nationalities (Amyotha Hluttaw, 224 seats) are determined by majority voting, and one quarter is reserved for the military. Thus, the military has a blocking minority and can z. B. Prevent constitutional changes. In the general election of November 2015, the National League for Democracy (NLD) won Aung San Suu Kyi from longtime opposition politiciansthe absolute majority, which it was able to further expand in the November 2020 election. From 2016, the NLD also provided the head of state and government. The ministries of defense, internal security and border protection were led by the military. In February 2021, the military under Army Chief Min Aung Hlaing (* 1956) launched a coup against the government and declared a state of emergency for one year. Mass protests rose against this.


The most important parties are the liberal National League for Democracy (NLD, founded in 1988) and the army-related Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP), which emerged in 2010 from the regime-affiliated mass organization Union Solidarity and Development Association (USDA). The largest parties with a regional-ethnic orientation are the Arakan National Party (ANP), formed in 2014 from the merger of the Rakhine Nationalities Development Party (RNDP) with the Arakan League for Democracy (ALD), and the Shan Nationalities League for Democracy (SNLD, founded in 1988).


The ban on independent trade unions was lifted in 2011. Several hundred individual trade unions have been set up since then.


The volunteer army (Tatmadaw) has a total of 400,000 soldiers, paramilitary forces (people’s militia, border and special police forces) have 72,000 members. The army of around 360,000 soldiers is divided into 13 regional commandos and comprises 30 infantry divisions, two tank divisions and ten artillery divisions. 20,000 soldiers each serve in the Air Force and Navy. The 2010 constitution ensures the military has political influence. In addition, it is economically active on a large scale. Almost since the beginning of state independence (1948) the army has been fighting against separatist organizations and rebel groups. From the 1990s onwards, various ceasefire agreements were concluded, for example in the Karen areas , Shan and Kachin , but they did not bring complete pacification. In 2017, the army carried out major military operations in the Rakhine state against the Muslim Rohingya. This led to international sanctions against responsible commanders.


Since 1974 the country has been regionally divided into 7 states and 7 regions at the same level, which are subdivided into districts and municipalities. The capital Naypyidaw and the surrounding area forms a separate territory that is directly subordinate to the government.  Check cellphoneexplorer to see Burma River Cruise Upper Irrawaddy and Chindwin.

Administrative division in Myanmar

Administrative division (2014)
Administrative unit Area (in km 2) Population(in 1,000) Residents(per km 2) capital city
Union states
Rakhine 36 778 3 189 87 Sittwe
Chin 36 019 479 13th Haka (Hakha)
Kachin 89 042 1 689 19th Myitkyina
Karen 30 383 1 574 52 Paan (Hpa-an)
Kayah 11 732 287 24 Loikaw
Mon 12 297 2,054 167 Moulmein (Mawlamyine)
Shan 155 801 5 824 37 Taunggyi
Irrawaddy 35 032 6 185 176 Bassein (Pathein)
Magwe 44 821 3,917 87 Magwe
Mandalay 30 888 6 166 200 Mandalay
Pegu 39 404 4,867 124 Pegu (Bago)
Yangon (Yangon) 10 277 7 361 716 Yangon (Yangon)
Sagaing 93 702 5 325 57 Sagaing
Tenasserim 43 345 1 408 32 Tavoy (Dawei)
Union Territory
Naypyidaw 7 057 1 160 164 Naypyidaw