SAT Test Centers and Dates in Malta

By | March 19, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 1 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Malta. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Malta.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Malta

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Malta

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Malta


Address: Fort Pembroke, Pembroke, Malta Eu, Malta
Center Code: 58610

More about Malta

  • GLOBALSCIENCELLC: Modern history of Malta from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


After the constitution of 1964, which was fundamentally amended on December 13, 1974, Malta is a republic in the Commonwealth. The head of state and formally the holder of executive power is the president elected by parliament for a period of 5 years (re-election possible once); in fact, the executive power rests with the government, chaired by the president-appointed prime minister, who is answerable to parliament. The highest legislative body is the House of Representatives, whose 65 members are elected for 5 years according to proportional representation (voting right from 18 years). According to the constitutional amendment of 1987, if a party obtains an absolute majority of the votes, it receives as many additional mandates as is necessary for a majority in parliament.

National symbols

The national flag is a coat of arms flag. The colors come from the Order of St. John or the Order of Malta, who ruled the islands until 1789.

The coat of arms, introduced on October 19, 1988, shows a silver-red split shield, which is closely framed by an olive branch (heraldic right) and a palm branch (heraldic left). The silver field shows in the upper corner the red-framed medal of the British Order of Saint George. The order was added to the coat of arms of the Maltese people in 1943 in recognition of their achievements in World War II. A five-towered golden wall crown floats on the shield, underneath it is a tape with the official name of the state.

The national holiday on September 21st commemorates the end of British rule and independence in 1964. Check handbagpicks to see Malta Tour Plan.


In Malta, two parties alternate in government responsibility: the Partit Nazzjonalista (PN, English Nationalist Party; German Nationalist Party) and the Partit Laburista (PL, English Labor Party; German Labor Party).


The most important umbrella organizations are the General Workers’ Union (GWU, founded in 1943) and the Confederation of Malta Trade Unions (CMTU, founded in 1958).


The total strength of the volunteer army is about 2,100 men. The troops are divided into an infantry battalion equipped with light weapons, a mixed army aviation regiment with several light aircraft and helicopters, and a “depot regiment” with combat support and logistics units.


Malta is divided into 3 regions with 6 administrative districts. Of the 68 municipalities, 54 are in Malta and 14 in Gozo.


At the head of the judiciary is a court of appeal for civil and criminal matters; Subordinate to it are a civil and a criminal court as entrance courts for more significant cases, magistrates’ courts for minor cases (civil and criminal law), local tribunals for administrative offenses and small claims and other courts with specific functions. There is a constitutional court.

In addition to Maltese law, British law (common law) continues to apply, but this can be replaced by the Maltese legislature. In civil law the influence of Roman law is predominant, in public law that of British law prevails. In Malta, too, when joining the EU, the existing standards of European law had to be adopted or the national legal system had to be adapted. Malta is the only EU country to prohibit divorce to this day.


Press: The bilingualism of the former British colony is also reflected in the media landscape: In addition to various magazines, weeklies and magazines produced for the island market, two daily newspapers are published in English (“The Times” and “Malta Independent”) and two in Maltese (” In-Nazzjon “and” L-Orrizont “). Other high-circulation papers are “The Sunday Times” (English), “Il-Gensillumy” (Maltese) and “Malta Today” (English).

Broadcasting: The state, political parties and the Catholic Church as owners of radio and television stations dominate the electronic media market even more than in the print media. “Super One TV” and “Super One Radio” are owned by the Labor Party, the broadcasters “Net TV” and “Radio 101” are owned by the Nationalist Party. Other private radio broadcasters include “RTK” (Catholic Church) and the independent music channels “Bay Radio” and “Radio Calypso”. The state’s Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) broadcasts three radio programs (including »Radju Malta) and one television program (» TVM «). The Italian radio and television channels that can be received are also popular.