SAT Test Centers and Dates in Macedonia

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 2 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Macedonia. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Macedonia.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Macedonia

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Macedonia

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Macedonia


Address: Ul. Prashka 27, Skopje, Macedonia (f.y.r.o.m.)
Center Code: 60427


Address: Demir Trajko #43, Skopje, Macedonia (f.y.r.o.m.)
Center Code: 60429

More about Macedonia

  • GLOBALSCIENCELLC: Modern history of Macedonia from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


The constitution that came into force on November 22, 1991 (revised several times, above all in 2001) describes Macedonia as a republic and establishes pluralism, the rule of law and the separation of powers. The constitutional amendments of 2001 made Macedonia a state of in principle ethnic groups and religious communities with equal rights. Every ethnic group has the right to be represented in the public service according to its proportion of the population. Among other things, monitors compliance with fundamental rights (strong social ties). an ombudsman created on the model of the ombudsman (elected by parliament for 8 years). Head of State, Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces and Chairman of the Security Council is the president, who is directly elected for 5 years (one-time re-election permitted). He can veto legislative resolutions, which the legislature can only override with an absolute majority. The state president can be sued by parliament with a two-thirds majority in the constitutional court for violations of the constitution and the law. The legislative power lies with the unicameral parliament (Sobranje; 120 members, elected for 4 years). The active and passive voting age is 18 years. The executive power is mainly exercised by the government chaired by the Prime Minister. The president appoints the candidate of the majority party as prime minister and instructs him to form a cabinet. The government is to be confirmed by parliament and is responsible to it. A declaration of no confidence by Sobranje triggers the cabinet’s automatic resignation. – The constitutional jurisdiction, which has existed to some extent since 1964, has been fundamentally reformed (e.g. introduction of the constitutional complaint). The 9 judges of the Constitutional Court are elected by the parliament for 9 years (no possibility of re-election), whereby a special electoral system ensures the proportional representation of the ethnic minorities.


The judicial system consists of 27 courts of first instance, 4 courts of appeal, an administrative court and the Supreme Court in Skopje. The central judicial bodies and the ombudsman are elected by parliament. A private notary’s office was introduced in 1996.

During the existence of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (FSRJ), the then Republic of Macedonia had its own legislative powers, e.g. B. in family and inheritance law. After independence, Macedonia, where it could not fall back on norms based on them, initially adopted the former Yugoslav federal legal provisions. Since then, there has been a lot of legislative activity of its own. The death penalty was abolished in 1991.

National symbols

The national flag shows a golden sun in the red cloth, the eight rays of which widen outwards and lead through the middle of the sides and the corners. – After the adoption of a new coat of arms failed, the coat of arms of the former republic of Yugoslavia initially retained its validity. It shows the mountains and the lake in front of the rising sun. The wreath shows the most important agricultural products (including wheat) and is completed by a national ornament. On November 16 In 2009 the red star was removed as a symbol of communism, giving the coat of arms its current shape. There are also efforts to introduce the old traditional coat of arms (golden lion in a red shield) as the national coat of arms.

September 8th commemorates the 1991 independence referendum. August 2nd is the commemoration day of the Ilinden uprising against the Ottoman Empire in 1903.


Important parties are the Inner Macedonian Revolutionary Organization – Democratic Party for Macedonian National Unity (VMRO – DPMNE; German abbreviation: IMRO), the Social Democratic Federation of Macedonia (SDSM; successor organization of the Union of Communists – Party for Democratic Reorganization), the Democratic Union for Integration (DUI or BDI; founded in 2002, Albanian Party), the Alliance for the Albanians (including the National Democratic Rebirth (RDK or NDP; founded 2011, aligned with the Democratic League of Kosovo [LDK]), the Democratic Party of Albanians (PDSH or DPA; founded 1997) and the Besa movement (BESA; founded 2014, Albanian Party).


Macedonia is administratively divided into 80 municipalities (Opštini); the capital Skopje is divided into 10 municipalities. The municipalities are grouped into 8 regions. Organs of local self-government are the local council and the mayor, both of whom are each directly elected by the population.


The most important umbrella organizations are the Sojus na Sindikatite na Makedonija (SSM) and the Unija na Avtonomni Sindikati na Makedonija (UNASM). Check themakeupexplorer to see Trade Unions in Europe.