SAT Test Centers and Dates in Lesotho

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 1 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Lesotho. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Lesotho.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Lesotho

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Lesotho

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Lesotho


Address: Tonakholo Rd., Maseru, Lesotho
Center Code: 78145

More about Lesotho

  • REMZFAMILY: Modern history of Lesotho from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


According to the constitution, which came into force on April 2, 1993, Lesotho is a parliamentary hereditary monarchy in the Commonwealth. The head of state with predominantly representative powers is the king; the executive power rests with the government under the chairmanship of the prime minister, who is also in command of the armed forces and who is appointed by the king on a proposal from parliament. The bicameral parliament consists of a national assembly (120 members, elected for 5 years; combination of majority and proportional representation) and a senate (33 members, including 22 tribal chiefs and 11 senators appointed by the king). The latter plays v. a. a role as an electoral body for the enthronement of the king.

National symbols

The current national flag was introduced on the 40th anniversary of independence. It is horizontally divided blue over white over green. In the middle of the white stripe is a stylized black basotho hat.

The coat of arms shows a Basuto shield with a crocodile held by two Lesotho ponies. Behind it a spear, a head club and a thyrsus of ostrich feathers (chief’s staff) cross as a sign of power. Ponies and a shield stand on a representation of the Thaba Bosiu, a mountain range in the south of the country that offered protection to the Sotho. The crocodile stands for the leading tribe in Lesotho, the Bakoena (“crocodile people”), and was at the same time the badge of the founder of the state, King Moshoeshoe I. The motto on the banner reads “Khotso, Pula, Nala” (peace, rain, abundance).

National holiday is October 4th. It commemorates independence in 1966.


The Lesotho Congress for Democracy (LCD; founded 1997), the Democratic Congress (DC; formed in 2012 as a spin-off from the LCD), the Basotho National Party (BNP; founded 1958), the All Basotho Convention (ABC; founded 2006), the National Independent Party (NIP; founded 1984), the Lesotho Workers’ Party (LWP; founded 2001), the Reformed Congress of Lesotho (RCL; split off from LCD in 2014) and Alliance of Democrats (AD; founded by DC dissidents in 2017).


The total strength of the volunteer army is 2,000 men. The troops, which are divided into seven infantry companies, a reconnaissance company and an air squadron, are equipped with 20 reconnaissance tanks, light weapons and a few helicopters.


The country is administratively divided into 10 administrative districts.


The court system consists of the High Court, the Court of Appeal, 10 district courts and – with limited jurisdiction in civil and criminal matters – 71 central and local courts.

The law is based on a combination of elements of English common law and Roman law with Dutch characteristics. Next to it is traditional customary law.


The school system consists largely of (mostly state-funded) mission schools. School fees have been phased out since 2000. Schooling is compulsory from the age of 6 for the seven-year elementary school, but this is not always met. There are two levels of secondary education: three-year junior secondary school and two-year high school. The language of instruction is English. In the tertiary sector, Lesotho has a. via the National University of Lesotho in Roma (near Maseru) as well as some vocational schools (colleges, polytechnics). Check sourcemakeup to see Exploration of Africa.


Overall, broadcasting is of far greater importance than the print media. At the same time, attempts to intimidate critical journalists created an atmosphere hostile to the press despite the liberalized press law.

Press: The print media appear mostly weekly, including “Lesotho Today”, “Mirror”, “The Sun”, “Southern Star” and “Mopheme”. The latter appears in both English and Sotho.

News Agencies : There are two news agencies operating in Lesotho, the Lesotho News Agency and the Mopheme Newsshare Foundation.

Broadcasting: Privately operated broadcasters have been permitted in Lesotho since 1998, but only the state broadcaster »Radio Lesotho« is present nationwide and can also be received online. “MoAfrika FM” broadcasts in Maseru, plus “Joy Radio FM”, “People’s Choice FM”, “Khotso FM”, “Catholic Radio FM”. It is broadcast in English and Sotho. In addition to the radio stations in the country and the programs of the state television broadcaster, radio and television from the Republic of South Africa can be received.