SAT Test Centers and Dates in Kazakhstan

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 10 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Kazakhstan. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Kazakhstan.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Kazakhstan

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Kazakhstan

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Kazakhstan


Address: 20 Bukhar Zhyrau Ave., Rms 228-230, Karaganda, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60118


Address: Al Farabi 112, Almaty, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60110


Address: 2, Sapak Datka St, Shymkent, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60192


Address: 53 Kabanbay Batyr Avenue, Astana, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60130


Address: 62 Shakhterov Avenue, Karaganda, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60198


Address: 1 Structure, Microdistrict Nursat, Shymkent, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60194


Address: 33 Microdistrict Building 16, Aktau City, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60189


Address: 15 Bayan Sulu Street, Astana, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60183


Address: 473 Sultan Biebarys Prospekt, Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60113


Address: 18 18a Satpaev St 16, Almaty, Kazakhstan
Center Code: 60196

More about Kazakhstan

  • ACEINLAND: Modern history of Kazakhstan from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


According to the constitution that came into force on September 5, 1995 (revised several times), Kazakhstan is a presidential republic. The head of state and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the president, who has extensive powers (directly elected for 5 years, one-time re-election in direct succession possible; for the former president N. Nazarbayev In accordance with the 2007 constitutional amendment, there was no limit to the term of office). The President determines the policy guidelines and appoints the Prime Minister and, on his proposal, the other members of the Cabinet. The President has inter alia the right to dissolve parliament and initiate legislation; he can issue decrees and veto legislative resolutions. The legislature lies with the bicameral parliament, consisting of the lower house of Medschelis (legislative period 5 years, 107 members, 98 determined by proportional representation, 9 representatives of ethnic minorities) and the Senate (term of office 6 years, 47 members, 15 of which are appointed by the president).

National President from 1990 to 2019 was N. Nazarbayev . During his tenure he had expanded his powers and prevented the development of a democratic civil society. After Nazarbayev’s resignation on March 19, 2019, Kassym-Shomart Tokayev (* 1953), who, like Nazarbayev, belongs to the Nur Otan party, succeeded him. He will be confirmed in office in the presidential elections on 9 June 2019. Askar Mamim (* 1965), also a member of the Nur Otan party, has been Prime Minister since February 25, 2019.

In foreign policy, Kazakhstan tries to establish close contacts in all directions (“multi-vector policy”). Kazakhstan is a member of the OSCE, the NATO initiative Partnership for Peace and the CIS. Kazakhstan has very close ties with Russia. Since January 1st, 2015, Kazakhstan has been linked to Russia and Belarus in the Eurasian Economic Union. Relations with neighboring China are being expanded, particularly in connection with the establishment of the “New Silk Road”.

National symbols

The national flag, introduced in 1992, is light blue. On the leech it shows a traditional national ornament in gold. In the middle of the flag is the 32-rayed sun disk, below it a flying steppe eagle (Berkut) looking to the leech. – The coat of arms, introduced on June 4, 1992, shows on a light blue disc in the middle the view of a Shanirak, the typical yurt of the nomads, as a symbol for traditional ways of life. The rays of the sun emanate from it like the seams of the yurt, a five-pointed star lies on the vertically upward ray, under the yurt at the edge of the disc the name of the country is written in Cyrillic capital letters. The golden, winged and horned horses standing on the side symbolize tradition and belief. Check insidewatch to see Asia Population.

December 16 commemorates the proclamation of independence in 1991.


The currently most influential parties include Nur Otan (German light of the fatherland), Ak Schol (German Heller Weg) and the Communist People’s Party of Kazakhstan.


Kazakhstan is administratively divided into 14 regions (Oblystar, Plural Oblys) and the cities of Nursultan, Almaty and Schymkent, which are directly subordinate to the republic. The territory around the Baikonur space base and the associated settlement (around 6,717 km 2) have a special status due to an agreement between Russia and Kazakhstan in 1995 and were leased by Russia until 2050.

Administrative division in Kazakhstan

Administrative division (2019)
area Area (in km 2) Population (in 1,000) Residents(per km 2) capital city
Almaty 1) 223 600 2,039.4 9 Taldyqorghan
Aqmola 146 100 738.6 5 Kokshetau
Aktobe 300 600 869.6 3 Aktobe
Atyrau 118 600 633.8 5 Atyrau
Mangistau 165 600 678.2 4th Aqtau
Northern Kazakhstan 98,000 554.5 6th Petropavl
East Kazakhstan 283 200 1,378.5 5 Öskemen
Pavlodar 124 800 753.8 6th Pavlodar
Karagandy 428,000 1,378.6 3 Karagandy
Qostanai 196 000 872.7 4th Qostanai
Qysylorda 226,000 794.2 4th Qysylorda
Shambyl 144 300 1 125.3 8th Taras
Turkistan 116 100 1,981.7 17th Turkistan
Western Kazakhstan 151 300 652.3 4th Orally
Almaty (city) 2) 682 1,854.6 2719
Nursultan (city) 2) 797 1078.4 1353
Shymkent (city) 2) 1163 1011.5 870
1) Excluding the city of Almaty.2) Administratively directly subordinate to the Republic.