SAT Test Centers and Dates in Dominican Republic

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 6 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Dominican Republic. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Dominican Republic.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Dominican Republic

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Dominican Republic

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Dominican Republic


Address: Apartado No 1169, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Center Code: 90365


Address: Ave. Confluencia #2, Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Center Code: 90369


Address: La Mulata #1 — Sosua, Sosua, Dominican Republic
Center Code: 90345


Address: Autopista Duarte Km 5 1/2, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Center Code: 90360


Address: Calle Porfirio Herrera #6, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Center Code: 90367


Address: Jancinto Manon #16, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Center Code: 90362

More about Dominican Republic

  • USAERS: Modern history of Dominican Republic from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


At the time of its discovery (1492 by  Columbus on his first voyage) the island was inhabited by Taino Indians; under the name »La Española« (Hispaniola; capital: Santo Domingo; other names: Quisqueya, Haiti) it became the first center of the Spanish colonization of America and the starting point for the discovery and conquest of the islands and mainland coasts of the Caribbean.

As early as the middle of the 16th century, the island lost its political and economic importance, as diseases brought in from Europe and the circumstances of Spanish colonization had almost led to the extermination of the Indians and the focus of Spanish rule shifted to Mexico and Peru. The western part of the island, mostly populated by blacks displaced from Africa (later Haiti), came increasingly under French control in the 17th century and officially became a French colony in the Peace of Rijswijk in 1697. Slave labor and plantation economy (sugar and tobacco) helped French and Spanish settlers achieve economic prosperity in the 18th century. In the course of the coalition wars against Napoleon, the eastern part, which was mostly inhabited by mulattos and whites, also fell during the Peace of Basel 1795 to France, but returned under Spanish sovereignty in 1808 until the declaration of independence on December 1st, 1821. On February 9th, 1822, Haiti’s armed forces conquered the independent state, which remained under the rule of the neighboring country until the renewed declaration of independence on February 27th, 1844. The internal instability characteristic of the Haitian era remained the predominant political problem for the independent Dominican Republic and paralyzed the country’s development. The generals rivaling for power tried unsuccessfully to bring about a solution to the internal crisis through intervention by the USA or European powers. President Pedro Santana (* 1801, † 1864; in office several times between 1844 and 1861) united the Dominican Republic with Spain in 1861 (until 1865), while President Buenaventura Báez (* 1810, † 1884; in office several times between 1849 and 1878) failed with the plan of annexation by the USA in 1870. Only the despotic ruling President Ulises Heureaux (* 1845, † 1899; 1884–85 and 1887–99 in office) achieved domestic political stability and made possible the economic modernization of the country with foreign help.

In order to enable the repayment of Dominican foreign debts, the USA took over control of the Dominican Republic’s foreign trade in 1905 and, after renewed internal unrest, occupied it in 1916-24. In 1930 Rafael Leónidas Trujillo Molina came to power; he built up a dictatorial system of government and ruled the country until his assassination (1961). With his family, he controlled large parts of the economy at the same time. After Trujillo Molina’s death and the emigration of his family, internal political disputes began over the constitutional order and socio-political development. Those demanded by the Partido Revolucionario Dominicano (PRD) and by President Juan Bosch (1962–63) introduced social reforms in 1965 led to civil war and US military intervention. The OAS (Organization of American States ), which officially took over command of the intervention troops, politically brought about the end of the hostilities and withdrew the foreign troops from the Dominican Republic in 1966. Under the moderate President Joaquín Balaguer (1966-78), the leader of the Partido Reformista Social Cristiano (PRSC), the country largely returned to constitutional conditions. Investments from the USA revitalized the economy, social reforms defused domestic political tensions. The presidential elections of 1978 won for the PRD Antonio Guzmán Fernández (* 1911, † 1982). He tried to reform, inter alia. of the armed forces, while the reign of his successor Jorge Salvador Blanco (* 1926, † 2010; 1982–86, also PRD) was overshadowed by a severe economic crisis. In 1986 Balaguer was again elected president and confirmed in 1990, again in 1994 (controversial). In 1996 he had to agree to an early termination of his term of office following allegations of fraud. The new elections were won by the candidate of the Partido de la Liberación Dominicana (PLD), Leonel Fernández Reyna . Under his reign the economy recovered (mainly due to the growing income from tourism), but the strong social differences persisted. The Dominican Republic also suffered setbacks from the hurricanes that devastated the country in 1998. In the presidential elections in 2000, Hipólito Mejía from the social democratic PRD prevailed. It left behind a severe economic crisis (high inflation rate, strong devaluation of the peso, high national debt), which among other things. was caused by the collapse of three major banks. Fernández Reyna was re-elected President in 2004 with an absolute majority (took office: August 16, 2004). After the parliamentary and local elections on May 16, 2006, in which the PLD won an absolute majority, he was able to further consolidate his position. In May 2008 he was confirmed as president for another four years with 53.8% of the vote.