SAT Test Centers and Dates in Czech Republic

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 2 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Czech Republic. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Czech Republic.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Czech Republic

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Czech Republic

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Czech Republic


Address: Slovenska 477/5, Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Center Code: 56831


Address: Nebusicka 700, Prague 6, Czech Republic
Center Code: 56800

More about Czech Republic

  • GLOBALSCIENCELLC: Modern history of Czech Republic from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


National symbols

The national flag was adopted when Czechoslovakia was founded on March 30, 1920; the Czech Republic, established in 1993, continues to use this flag. It is horizontally divided white over red with a blue triangle on the leech that takes up 3/7 the length of the flag. The coat of arms was adopted in 1993 after the dissolution of Czechoslovakia. In a shield divided into four parts, it shows the heraldic symbols of the historical parts of the country: in the first and fourth fields on a red background the upright silver Bohemian lion, in the second blue field the red and silver slaughtered Moravian eagle and in the third golden field the crowned black, red tongued and armored, Silesian eagle covered with a silver breast clasp.

October 28th commemorates the founding of the First Czechoslovak Republic in 1918.


The multi-party system had already emerged in the course of the “soft revolution” (1989/90) within the framework of Czechoslovakia. The currently most influential parties include the Czech Social Democratic Party (Česká strana sociálně democratická, abbreviation ČSSD; founded in 1878 as the Czechoslovak Social Democratic Workers’ Party), the Democratic Citizens’ Party (Občanská democická strana, abbreviation ODS; the successor organization of the Citizens’ Forum founded in 1991) Tradition-Responsibility-Prosperity (Tradice, odpovědnost, prosperita, abbreviation TOP 09; founded in 2009), the Communist Party of Bohemia and Moravia (Kommunistická strana Čech a Moravy, abbreviation KSČM; successor to the CP of Czechoslovakia [KSČ] founded in 1991), Abbreviation SPD; was created in 2015 by the split of the right-wing populist party Dawn of Direct Democracy by Tomio Okamura [ÚSVIT]). Abbreviation SPD; was created in 2015 by the split of the right-wing populist party Dawn of Direct Democracy by Tomio Okamura [ÚSVIT]).


The beginnings of the Czechoslovak trade unions go back to 1897 when an association independent of the Austrian trade union was founded. In 1946, the individual unions were combined in the centralized state union ROH (Revolutionary Trade Union Movement), which was also the social security provider. As a result of the political upheaval in the ČSSR, the ROH was dissolved in 1990. The newly founded ČSKOS (Czechoslovak Confederation of Trade Union Associations), which was given the structure of a federal umbrella organization with regional association structures in both parts of the country, took over the organizational framework, staff and assets of the ROH. The ČMKOS (Czech-Moravian Trade Union Confederation; founded in 1990) with around 370,000 members (2014) as the umbrella organization in the Czech Republic. Overall, only a sixth of all employees are unionized. Check themakeupexplorer to see Trade Unions in Eastern Europe.


The total strength of the volunteer army (2005 abolition of compulsory military service) is about 17,600 men. The army (around 12,800 soldiers) is a. divided into a tank and artillery brigade and a rapid intervention brigade; there is also a brigade to protect the president, a scout battalion and a special forces unit. The Air Force has 4,800 soldiers spread across five bases. Defense spending represents (2018) 1.1% of gross domestic product (GDP).


The national territory is divided into the capital city district of Prague and a further 13 districts (Kraje) with around 6,250 municipalities (Obce). The districts and municipalities are self-governing bodies. In some cases, tasks of the state administration have also been assigned.

Administrative division in the Czech Republic

Czech Republic: Administrative Division (2015)
District (Kraj) Area(in km 2) Population(in 1,000) Residents(per km 2) capital city
Jihočeský (South Bohemian District) 10 057 637 63 České Budějovice (Budweis)
Jihomoravský (South Moravian District) 7 196 1 173 163 Brno (Brno)
Karlovarský 3 315 299 90 Karlovy Vary (Carlsbad)
Královéhradecký 4,758 552 116 Hradec Králové (Königgrätz)
Liberecký 3 163 439 139 Liberec (Reichenberg)
Moravskoslezský (Moravian-Silesian District) 5 427 1 218 224 Ostrava (Ostrau)
Olomoucký 5 267 636 121 Olomouc (Olomouc)
Pardubický 4,519 516 114 Pardubice
Plzeňský 7 561 575 76 Plzeň (Pilsen)
Prague (city) 496 1 259 2,538
Středočeský (Central Bohemian Region) 11 015 1 315 119 Prague
U Stecky 5 335 824 154 U stí nad Labem (Aussig)
Vysočina 6 796 510 75 Jihlava (Iglau)
Zlínský 3,964 585 148 Zlín