SAT Test Centers and Dates in Cameroon

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 4 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Cameroon. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Cameroon.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Cambodia

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Cameroon

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Cameroon


Address: Rue Franqueville Akwa, Douala, Cameroon
Center Code: 76610


Address: Main Bastos Road, Yaounde -cameroon, Cameroon
Center Code: 76685


Address: Rue 1036 Face Camwater, Douala, Cameroon
Center Code: 76611


Address: Nkoulou,ancienne Carrirer Dragage, Yaounde, Cameroon
Center Code: 76684

More about Cameroon

  • REMZFAMILY: Modern history of Cameroon from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


Cameroon is a multi-ethnic state with over 250 different ethnic groups. In the south and south-west there are predominantly Bantu- speaking peoples ( Douala, Fang, Boulou, Béti, Bassa and others), in the tropical rainforest pygmies, whose habitat is increasingly restricted by heavy use of wood. Tikar, Bamileke and Bamum live in the west and central mountains; in the north Fulbe, Hausa and smaller Sudanese peoples ( Mandara, Musgu, Kotoko and others) as well as non-Muslim peoples in the inaccessible Mandara Mountains (Mafa, Kapsiki and others), as well as Choa Arabs. The languages ​​are just as diverse as the peoples, some of which have become lingua franca in larger areas (Douala, Ewondo, Bali, Fulfulde, etc.). French, English and Pidgin English are used as the national lingua franca. Check sunglasseswill to see Central Africa Economy.

Cameroon is the destination of numerous refugees from neighboring countries. According to the UN Refugee Agency, 598,600 refugees were living in Cameroon at the end of 2017; on the other hand, 291,100 Cameroonians have fled the country. The population density averages 51 residents per km 2 with large regional differences: the most densely populated are the coastal area around Douala and the metropolitan area around the capital Yaoundé.

The Bamileke Plateau in the west of the country and the Mandara Mountains are among the most densely populated rural areas in Africa; the south-eastern woodland is partly almost uninhabited. The share of the urban population is (2017) 55%. The largest cities are Douala on the Gulf of Guinea, the capital Yaoundé and Garoua.

The biggest cities in Cameroon

*) 2005 census
Biggest Cities (Residents 2015)
Douala 2,768,400
Yaoundé 2,765,600
Bamenda 269 ​​500 *)
Bafoussam 239 300 *)
Garoua 236 000 *)


The constitution guarantees religious freedom and obliges the state to be religiously neutral. All religious communities are legally equal. – The largest religious community is formed by the Christians, according to the latest available estimates about 70% of the population (especially in the center and south of the country): Over 38% belong to the Catholic Church (five archdioceses with 19 suffragan bishops), a good 31% to Protestant churches and communities (especially Presbyterians, Baptists, Adventists, Lutherans). The two largest Protestant churches in Cameroon, the “Église Évangélique du Cameroun” and the “Presbyterian Church in Cameroon”, emerged from the work of the Basel Mission.

Sunni Islam (predominantly the Maliki school of law ) is widespread in North Cameroon. More than 18% of the population profess it. More than 3% are followers of indigenous African religions. Other religious minorities such as the Baha’i together make up less than 3% of the population.


After the revision of the constitution of June 2, 1972, which came into force on January 18, 1996, Cameroon is a presidential republic with a multi-party system. The head of state and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the president, who has great powers (directly elected for 7 years, unlimited re-election possible since the 2008 constitutional amendment). He determines the guidelines of politics, appoints the cabinet responsible for him under the chairmanship of the Prime Minister and can govern by decree in an emergency. The bicameral parliament consists of the National Assembly (180 members elected for 5 years) and the Senate (100 members; 70 elected indirectly in the regions, 30 appointed by the President).

National symbols

The national flag in its current form was adopted on May 20, 1975. It is a tricolor in the African colors green, red and yellow with a yellow five-pointed star in the middle of the red stripe. According to the official interpretation of the colors, green stands for the vegetation of the south, yellow for the soil of the extreme north and red for the sovereignty of the people.

The coat of arms of Cameroon shows the national flag in the shield; in the red field – it symbolizes the Cameroon Mountain – in front of the blue ground plan of the country sword and scales as symbols of justice; behind the shield two crossed bundles of lictors; Above and below a tape, below with the official name of the state, above with the motto “Paix, Travail, Patrie” (peace, work, fatherland).

The national holiday is May 20th, it commemorates the constitutional referendum in 1972.


In 1990 the multi-party system enshrined in the constitution was established. The most influential parties include: Rassemblement Démocratique du Peuple Camerounais (RDPC, emerged in 1985 from the former Union Nationale Camerounaise [UNC]), Social Democratic Front (SDF, founded in 1990), Union Démocratique Camerounaise (UDC, founded in 1991), Union des Populations du Cameroun (UPC, founded 1948; formed the Alliance Convergence des Forces Démocratiques et Progressistes [CFDP]) and Union Nationale pour la Démocratie et le Progrès (UNDP, founded 1991) with other groups.