SAT Test Centers and Dates in Burkina Faso

By | March 18, 2019

According to the College Board, there are 1 test centers for SAT and SAT Subject Tests in Burkina Faso. Please note that before you register either of the SAT exams, you should choose your test date and test location. Each testing location is affiliated with an educational institution, such as high school, community college, or university. The following test centers administer one or more of 2019 and 2020 SAT tests in Burkina Faso.

SAT Test Centers and Dates in Burkina Faso

2019 – 2020 SAT Test Dates in Burkina Faso

  • March 9, 2019
  • May 4, 2019
  • June 1, 2019
  • August 24, 2019
  • October 5, 2019
  • November 2, 2019
  • December 7, 2019
  • March 14, 2020
  • May 2, 2020
  • June 6, 2020
  • August 29, 2020
  • October 3, 2020
  • November 7, 2020
  • December 5, 2020

SAT Testing Centers in Burkina Faso


Address: Secteur 13, Rue 13.22, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Center Code: 76457

More about Burkina Faso

  • REMZFAMILY: Modern history of Burkina Faso from World War I to today, covering all major events on politics, economy, society, and technology.


The constitution guarantees religious freedom and obliges the state to religious neutrality and parity. According to estimates, around 15% of the population are followers of traditional African religions, over 61% Sunni Muslims from the Maliki school of law and just under 23% Christians. Most of the Christians belong to the Catholic Church (approx. 19% of the population, spread over three archdioceses with 12 suffragan dioceses), the majority of Protestant Christians (over 4%) profess various Pentecostal churches.


The constitution of June 11, 1991 (revised several times) defines Burkina Faso as a presidential republic and fixes the separation of powers, a multi-party system and fundamental and human rights. Head of state, supreme owner of the executive and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the president, who has extensive powers (since 2000 directly elected for 5 years; one-time re-election possible). He appoints the Cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister. The legislature rests with the National Assembly (127 members, elected for 5 years). The second chamber (House of Representatives) with an advisory function, which had existed since 1993, was abolished in 2002.

National symbols

The national flag is in the African colors: horizontally red divided over green with a golden five-pointed star in the middle.

The coat of arms shows a red-green divided shield in front of crossed spears, topped with a five-pointed gold star. Between the shafts of the spear there is an open book, the spearheads are wrapped in a banner with the name of the country. Shield holders are two horses. Under the coat of arms a banner from which a sorghum stalk grows to the right and left; the motto is “Unité, Progrès, Justice” (unity, progress, justice).

The national holiday is December 11th (proclamation of the Republic in 1958).


Important parties are the Mouvement du peuple pour le progrès (MPP; German movement of the people for progress; founded in 2014), the Union pour le Progrès et le Changement (UPC; German Union for progress and change; founded 2010), the Congrès pour la Démocratie et le Progrès (CDP; German Congress for Democracy and Progress; founded 1996), the Union pour la Renaissance – Parti Sankariste (UNIR / PS; German Union for the Rebirth – Sankarist Party; created in 2009 by merging parties) and the Alliance pour la Démocratie et la Féderation – Rassemblement Démocratique Africain (ADF – RDA; German Alliance for Democracy and Federation – African Democratic Collection Movement; founded in 1998).


The individual unions are grouped into 6 different umbrella organizations: Organization Nationale des Syndicats Libres (ONSL), Confédération des Syndicats Burkinabè (CSB), Confédération Nationale des Travailleurs Burkinabè (CNTB), Confédération Générale des Travailleurs du Burkina (CGTB), Union Burkinabè des Travailleurs (USTB), Union Générale des Travailleurs Burkinabè (UGTB). Check themakeupexplorer to see Trade Unions in Africa.


The total strength of the volunteer army (almost exclusively army troops) is around 11,200, that of the paramilitary gendarmerie 4,500 men.


The country is divided into 13 regions, 45 provinces and 351 departments. Governors are at the head of the regions.


There is a six-year general compulsory schooling from the age of 6, but this is only partially fulfilled. School attendance is free, but the number of schools and teachers is insufficient. The school system is divided into three levels: The six-year elementary school is followed by a secondary level with a four- and a three-year cycle of general or technical orientation. The language of instruction is French and regional languages. There are three universities (in Ouagadougou, Bobo-Dioulasso and Koudougou) and two private Catholic universities.


Burkina Faso is one of the few African countries in which “Reporters Without Borders” describes freedom of the press as “satisfactory”. The media landscape is diverse and the spectrum of opinion is wide.

Press: The market is determined by private press products, which, however, only have low circulation, mostly less than 10,000 copies. The most important daily newspapers are “L’Observateur Paalga”, “Sidwaya” and “Le Pays”; The weekly papers include “L’Indépendant”, “San Finaa” and the satirical magazine “Journal de Jeudi”.

News agency: “Agence d’Information du Burkina” (state-owned, founded in 1964).

Radio: Radio is particularly popular. Radio Nationale of the State Radiodiffusion-Télévision du Burkina (RTB) broadcasts nationwide in French and in a dozen native languages. There are also around 20 commercial and church radio stations; Radio France Internationale (RFI) and BBC Afrique are also received. Television broadcasts the state »RTB-TV« and four private providers, including »Canal Burkina 3« and DStv (Pay-TV of the South African company MultiChoice).