Oklahoma Pharmacy Schools

By | April 29, 2018

The Oklahoma pharmacy schools were built for those who own a bachelor degree and want to pursue a four-year advanced degree of Doctor of Pharmacy (or PharmD) in Oklahoma. Please note that PCAT which stands for Pharmacy College Admissions Test is required for applicants for admissions to pharmacy schools, while Doctor of Pharmacy is a must for those who want to consider working as a pharmacist in Oklahoma.

This page lists all Oklahoma pharmacy colleges that are accredited by the ACPE – Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education. Included are complete contact information and website addresses of all Pharmacy schools, colleges, and universities within the state of Oklahoma.

Rank Pharmacy University Pharmacy Department
1 University of Oklahoma
College of Pharmacy
Address: 1110 N. Stonewall Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK 73117
Phone: (405) 271-6484
E-mail: OUPharmD@ouhsc.edu
Website: http://pharmacy.ouhsc.edu
College of Pharmacy
University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy
2 Southwestern Oklahoma State University
College of Pharmacy
Address: 100 Campus Drive, Weatherford, OK 73096
Phone: (580) 774-3760
E-mail: pharmacy@swosu.edu
Website: http://www.swosu.edu/pharmacy/Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy
College of Pharmacy


Oklahoma is a state in the south-central United States. The population is 3.451 million people (27th place in the USA; 2000 data). The capital and largest city is Oklahoma City. The name Oklahoma comes from the Choctaw Indian language, in which it means “red people”. The official nickname is the “Sooner State”.


According to itypetravel, Oklahoma has an area of ​​181,196 km2 (20th in the US). The state borders Arkansas and Missouri to the east, Texas to the south, New Mexico to the west, and Colorado and Kansas to the north.


Before the arrival of Europeans, Indian tribes lived in Oklahoma – Wichita, Kuapo, Caddo and Osage. In the 16th century, Spanish expeditions appeared here. Then for some time the territory was disputed between Spain and France.

In the 1830s, Oklahoma, which had the status of Indian Territory, became one of the places where the natives were resettled in accordance with the Indian Removal Act.

During the Civil War, different tribes of Indians supported different sides. In 1861, many tribes, in particular the Cherokee, Choctaw, and Seminole, entered into alliance agreements with the Confederates. After the war, in 1866, the federal government forced the Indians into new agreements. Most of the Indian territory passed to the US government.

Oklahoma officially became part of the United States on November 16, 1907, becoming the 46th state.


The economy of Oklahoma is based on the development of oil and gas fields, as well as agriculture and the food industry.