MCAT Test Centers in Malaysia

By | February 26, 2019

According to AAMC (the MCAT test maker), there are 1 MCAT test centers in Malaysia. Most testing centers are located inside a college or university. You can select a testing location that is nearest to you. Please note that you are able to choose a test center when registering for the MCAT.

MCAT Test Centers in Malaysia

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia 50250

More about Malaysia


According to the constitution (in force since August 31, 1957, since then amended several times) Malaysia is a federal electoral monarchy in the Commonwealth. The head of state and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the king elected by the hereditary princes from among their number for a period of 5 years. In exercising his office, the monarch is under the prerogative of parliament and government; he appoints the Prime Minister and the other members of the Cabinet who are responsible to Parliament. The legislature lies with the bicameral parliament, consisting of the Senate and the House of Representatives. The Senate (Dewan Negara) has 44 members appointed by the head of state and 26 members elected by the parliaments of the member states (term of office: 3 years). The House of Representatives (Dewan Rakyat) has 222 seats, which are filled in relative majority elections in single-constituencies for 5 years in proportion to the parts of the country. All federal laws require the consent of both chambers,


The most influential political force at the federal level was the party alliance Barisan Nasional (BN; German National Front), to which 14 parties belong, until 2018. The most important of these are the United Malays National Organization (UMNO; Malay Pertubuhan Kebangsaan Melayu Bersatu; founded 1946), the Malaysian Indian Congress (MIC; Malay Kongres India Se-Malaysia; founded 1946) and the Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA; Malay Persatuan Cina Malaysia; founded 1949).

In 2008โ€“15, the National Front faced an alliance that included the Social Democratic Action Party (DAP; Malay Parti Tindakan Demokratie; founded 1966), the Pan-Malaysian Islamic Party (PAS; Malay Parti Islam Se Malaysia; founded in 1951) and the People’s Justice Party (PJP; Malay Parti Keadilan Rakyat), founded in 2003. The Malaysian United Indigenous Party (Malay Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia, PPBM), founded in 2016, joined the Pakatan Harapan (Hope Alliance) formed in 2015 from PJP, DAP and others, which ousted the UMNO-led alliance from government in 2018 for the first time since Malaysia’s independence.


The most important umbrella organizations are the Congress of Unions of Employees in the Public and Civil Services (CUEPACS) with 100 individual unions and the Malaysian Trades Union Congress (MTUC) with 262 individual unions.


The total strength of the volunteer army is around 110,000, that of the paramilitary forces 25,000 men. The army has around 80,000 soldiers; It is divided into four divisions with a total of twelve infantry brigades, plus an airborne brigade, five tank, artillery and engineer regiments as well as one anti-aircraft and special forces regiment. The Air Force and Navy each have 15,000 men.


Malaysia is divided into 13 states and the 3 federal territories Kuala Lumpur, Labuan and Putrajaya.

Administrative division in Malaysia

Administrative division (2016)
Part of the country Area (in km 2) Population (in 1,000) Residents(per km 2) capital city
West Malaysia
Johor 19 102 3,655.1 191 Johor Baharu
Kedah 9 447 2 120.7 224 Alor Setar
Kelantan 15 101 1,797.2 119 Kota Baharu
Melaka 1 652 901.7 546 Melaka
Negeri Sembilan 6 686 1,099.7 164 Seremban
Pahang 35 840 1,628.1 45 Kuantan
Pinang 1 032 1,719.3 1 666 George Town (Pinang)
Perak 21 038 2,483.0 118 Ipoh
Perlis 818 251.0 307 Kangar
Putrajaya *) 49 83.3 1,700 Putrajaya
Selangor 7 931 6 298.4 794 Shah Alam
Terengganu 12 959 1,183.9 91 Kuala Terengganu
Kuala Lumpur *) 243 1,787.2 7 355
East Malaysia
Labuan *) 92 97.8 1 063 Bandar Labuan
Sabah 73 904 3,813.2 52 Kota Kinabalu
Sarawak 124 451 2,741.0 22nd Kuching
*) Federal territory


Malaysia has a mixed legal system based on common law based. Criminal law as well as essential elements of the law of obligations and commercial law follow British legal tradition. In some cases, different laws apply depending on religious or ethnic affiliation. Muslim-Islamic family and inheritance law, for which a separate judicial system (Sharia courts) is responsible. In East Malaysia in particular, the customary law of the indigenous population continues to play a role. – The highest courts are the Federal Court (before 1994: Supreme Court) and the Court of Appeal. The Federal Court of Justice is both a constitutional court and an appeal instance for judgments of the Court of Appeal. There is also a high court for western and eastern Malaysia; These are generally responsible for civil and criminal matters and can appeal against decisions of the magistrate courts, the court courts, etc. Lower courts are invoked.


The media are restricted by a rigid legal framework. The publication of periodical publications is subject to approval; the annual licenses can be revoked at any time.

Press: Daily newspapers with a relatively high circulation (160,000โ€“310,000) appear mainly in English (including “New Straits Times”, “The Sun”, “The Star”) and in Chinese (including “Sin Chew Daily” and “Nanyang Siang Pau “) and Bahasa Malaysia (including” Utusan Malaysia “and” BH “, formerly:” Berita Harian “). Most English and Malay newspapers and magazines appear in party publishing groups. Opposition party newspapers are not allowed to appear daily, and they are also distributed difficult.

The state news agency Wisma Bernama – Malaysia National News Agency (Bernama; founded 1967), based in Kuala Lumpur, distributes its word services in English and Bahasa Malaysia.

Broadcasting: With the Broadcasting Act of 1987, the administration of all radio and television services was placed under the Ministry of Information. The central broadcasting authority “Radio Television Malaysia” (RTM; founded 1946, seat: Kuala Lumpur) broadcasts radio programs in Bahasa Malaysia, English, Chinese and Tamil, as well as a foreign service (“Suara Malaysia – Voice of Malaysia”) in eight languages โ€‹โ€‹of the neighboring countries and television programs (“TV Malaysia”, founded in 1963). The television company “Sistem Televisyen Malaysia Berhad” (TVB; founded 1983) belongs to the UMNO party. Commercial, private television stations have existed since the mid-1990s.