IELTS Test Centers in Sweden

By | July 22, 2020

IELTS Testing Centres in Sweden

In total, there are 3 test locations in Sweden that offer IELTS exams. You can select the one which is closer to you.

There are two types of test format available for IELTS exams: paper-based or computer-delivered. For both formats, the Speaking Section is done with a real IELTS examiner on a face-to-face basis.

Lund, Sweden

British Council – Folkuniversitetet Lund

Street Address: Skomakaregatan 8, 223 50 Lund, Sweden

Telephone Number: +46 46 197762

Contact Email:

Website URL:

Stockholm, Sweden

British Council – Folkuniversitetet Stockholm

Street Address: Kungstensgatan 45, 113 59 Stockholm, Sweden

Telephone Number: +4687894200

Contact Email:

Website URL:

IELTS Test Dates Testing Locations Types of Exam Registration Fee (SEK)
2020/08/22 IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training 2600
2020/09/5 IELTS Academic 2600
2020/09/26 IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training 2600
2020/11/28 IELTS Academic 2600
2020/12/5 IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training 2600

Gothenburg, Sweden

British Council – Folkuniversitetet Gothenburg

Street Address: Norra Allégatan 6, 413 01 Göteborg, Sweden

Telephone Number: +4631106510

Contact Email:

Website URL:

IELTS Test Dates Testing Locations Types of Exam Registration Fee (SEK)
2020/09/12 IELTS Academic 2600
2020/09/26 IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training 2600
2020/10/24 IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training 2600
2020/12/5 IELTS Academic and IELTS General Training 2600

IELTS Exam Fee in Sweden

According to the test maker – British Council, the current cost to take IELTS test in Sweden is 2600 SEK.

List of cities in Sweden where you can take the IELTS tests

  • Goeteborg
  • Lund
  • Stockholm

More about Sweden

  • COUNTRYVV: Overview of labor market in Sweden, including latest unemployment rate and youth unemployment. Also covers job distribution by economic sectors, such as public sector, finance and hotels and restaurants.

IELTS Test Centers in Sweden

National symbols

The national flag was created in the Middle Ages (Danebrog), the yellow cross can be traced back to the middle of the 15th century. The flag was last changed after the dissolution of the personal union with Norway in 1906. The blue cloth is divided by a yellow Nordic cross.

Sweden has two coats of arms: the “small national coat of arms” shows three golden crowns in a 2: 1 position (“three-crown coat of arms”) in the crowned blue shield. It is run by the state institutions. The “great national coat of arms” (“royal coat of arms”) was last established on May 15, 1908. It is a blue shield that a gold cross divides into four fields. The first and fourth fields are covered with three golden crowns. The second and third fields are blue-silver diagonally divided several times and covered with a golden lion (Folkunger lion). The heart shield is split, the heraldic right field is diagonally divided blue-silver-red and shows a golden vase (coat of arms of the Wasa), the left field a silver bridge over waves, above it two crossed golden bars, an eagle and seven stars (coat of arms of the Bernadotte, the ruling dynasty). The chain of the Order of the Seraphines is placed around the shield. Shield holders are two lions on a gold pedestal. The whole thing lies on a crowned Hermel-lined coat of arms.

The national holiday is June 6th, “Flag Day”. It commemorates the coronation of Gustav I. Wasa in 1523.


Important parties are the reform socialist Sveriges Socialdemokratiska Arbetarepartiet (SAP; German Social Democratic Workers’ Party of Sweden, founded in 1889), the Moderata Samlingspartiet (MS; German Moderate Collection Party, emerged in 1969 from the Conservative Party, founded in 1904), the Folkpartiet Liberalerna (FP; German Liberal People’s Party, founded 1902), the Kristdemokraterna (KD; German Christian Democrats, founded 1964 as Kristdemokratiska Samhällspartiet [KdS], today’s name since 1996), the Vänsterpartiet (VP; German Left Party, founded 1917, was called 1967-90 Vänsterpartiet Kommunisterna, VPK; German Left Party Communists), the Centerpartiet (CP; German Center Party, 1958 emerged from the Bauernbund, founded in 1922), the Miljöpartiet de Gröna (MP; German environmental party – The Greens, founded 1981) and the right-wing populist group Sverigedemokraterna (SD; Sweden Democrats, founded 1988).


Conscription was suspended for the Swedish army in 2010, and was reintroduced in March 2017. The total strength of the army is around 15,300 men. 3,450 men belong to the command, supply and administration area, the army (5,550 soldiers) comprises 2 brigade headquarters, 3 tank companies, 4 mechanized battalions, 2 artillery, anti-aircraft, engineer and logistics battalions each. The air force has 3,300 and the navy 3,000 men. In addition, there are around 200,000 members of the homeland security service as a reserve.

The country signed the NATO Partnership for Peace in 1994.


Sweden is divided into 21 administrative districts (Län), which are governed by district councils (Länsstyrelse); half of the members and the chairman (der Landshövding) are appointed by the central government, the other half by the provincial parliaments elected by the people (Landsting). At the lower level there is local self-government of around 290 local authority associations, which are led by elected councils (Kommunalfullmäktige). Check healthvv to see Sweden History and Landmarks.

Administrative division in Sweden

Districts / Län (as of 2016)
Surname Land area (in km 2) Population (in 1,000) Residents (per km 2) capital city
Stockholm 6 524 2,269.1 348 Stockholm
Uppsala 8 190 361.4 44 Uppsala
Södermanland 6 075 288.1 47 Nykoping
Östergötland 10 559 452.1 43 Linkoping
Jonkoping 10 437 352.7 34 Jonkoping
Kronoberg 8 424 194.6 23 Vaxjo
Squid 11 165 242.3 22nd Squid
Gotland 3 135 58.0 18th Visby
Blekinge 2,931 158.5 54 Karlskrona
Skåne 10 967 1,324.6 121 Malmo
Halland 5 427 320.3 59 Halmstad
Västra Götaland 23 800 1,671.8 70 Gothenburg
Varmland 17 519 279.3 16 Karlstad
Örebro 8 504 294.9 35 Örebro
Vastmanland 5 118 267.6 52 Västerås
Dalarna 28 029 284.5 10 Falun
Gävleborg 18 118 284.6 16 Gävle
Västernorrland 21 549 245.6 11 Harnösand
Jämtland 48 935 128.7 3 Ostersund
Västerbotten 54 665 265.9 5 Umeå
Norrbotten 97 239 250.6 3 Luleå