IELTS Test Centers in Denmark

By | July 22, 2020

IELTS Testing Centres in Denmark

In total, there are 2 test locations in Denmark that offer IELTS exams. You can select the one which is closer to you.

There are two types of test format available for IELTS exams: paper-based or computer-delivered. For both formats, the Speaking Section is done with a real IELTS examiner on a face-to-face basis.

Aarhus, Denmark

British Council test location – Aarhus

Street Address: Registration address Nikolaj Plads 26, 2.

Telephone Number: +45 70202824

Contact Email:

Website URL:

Copenhagen, Denmark

British Council test location – Copenhagen

Street Address: Registration address Nikolaj Plads 26, 2.

Telephone Number: +45 70202824

Contact Email:

Website URL:

List of cities in Denmark where you can take the IELTS tests

  • Arhus
  • Copenhagen

More about Denmark

  • COUNTRYVV: Overview of labor market in Denmark, including latest unemployment rate and youth unemployment. Also covers job distribution by economic sectors, such as public sector, finance and hotels and restaurants.

IELTS Test Centers in Denmark


According to the constitution of June 5, 1953, Denmark is a constitutional hereditary monarchy (House of Schleswig-Holstein-Sonderburg-Glücksburg, the Act of Succession to the Throne of 1953 allows female succession to the throne) with a parliamentary-democratic system of government. The head of state is the king (since 1972 Queen Margaret II.). The monarch’s powers are limited to formal representative rights and tasks: he represents the state externally and formally conducts government affairs in the State Council (consisting of the king and ministers), for which the members of the government are actually responsible through their countersignature. The legislative power rests with the parliament (Folketing), which comprises a maximum of 179 members (including 2 members each from Greenland and the Faroe Islands), who are elected for a period of 4 years in the proportional system (active and passive voting rights from 18 years). In the Danish multi-party system, coalition parties are the rule, and there are often minority governments. Laws passed by parliament must be submitted to the people for a vote if at least a third of the members of the parliament so request. The executive is in the hands of the Cabinet (Council of Ministers) headed by the Prime Minister appointed by the King, since 2019 Mette Frederiksen (* 1977). The cabinet is responsible to the parliament, which can withdraw the confidence of each individual minister and thus force him to resign. The ombudsman serves as a further democratic control.

Denmark is a founding member of NATO and the Nordic Council. As a member of the European Union, the country takes exception rules (»opt-out«), especially in justice and domestic policy, and stayed away from the euro zone. Internationally, Denmark is particularly involved in development, environmental and climate policy.

National symbols

The national flag is the Danebrog. The actual or small state coat of arms, known since Waldemar I (1157–82) and officially introduced in 1819, shows three crowned blue lions striding heraldically to the right in a golden field sprinkled with nine heart-shaped “sea leaves”. The Danish royal crown is on the shield. There is also the larger royal coat of arms with shield holders, crown and ribbons.

June 5th commemorates the introduction of the democratic constitution in 1849 (constitutional day); April 16 is Queen Margaret II’s birthday . Check 3rjewelry to see Denmark Travel Guide.


In Denmark there is a strong multi-party system with complicated majority relationships. The most influential parties are the Liberal Party (Venstre, V; founded 1870), the Social Democratic Party (Socialdemokratiet, SD; founded 1871), the Danish People’s Party (Dansk Folkeparti, DF; founded in 1995 as a split from the Progressive Party), the Conservative People’s Party (Det Conservative Folkeparti, KF; founded 1916), the Socialist People’s Party (Socialistisk Folkeparti, SF; founded 1959), the Social Liberal Party (Det Radikalische Venstre, RV; founded 1905), the Red-Green Unit List (Enhedslisten – De rød-grønne; founded in 1989) and the Liberal Alliance (LA) founded in 2007. The German minority has a political representation in the Schleswig Party (Slesvigsk Parti).


The union density is very high at over 70%. The Danish trade unions are organized according to the technical rather than the branch principle. The largest umbrella organization is the Danish Trade Union Confederation (LO; founded in 1898; affiliated with the Social Democratic Party) with around 1.1 million members and 18 individual trade unions. The Central Association of Employees and Officials Organizations (FTF; founded 1952) has 352,800 members and the Central Organization of Academics (AC) has 336,000 members.


The total strength of the conscription army (duration of basic military service 4 to 12 months, depending on the deployment) is 16,450 men. The Heimwehr (“Hjemmevaernet”) comprises 53,500 volunteers up to the age of 50 who practice regularly. The army (7,950 men) consists of a mechanized infantry division and a reconnaissance, anti-aircraft and engineer battalion. The Air Force and the Navy each have 3,000 soldiers. In addition there are 2,450 men in cross-weapon service. Denmark is a founding member of NATO.


Since the administrative reform of 2007, the state administration has been divided into 5 regions with further subdivision into 98 municipalities. The regions and municipalities are headed by elected representatives.

Administrative division in Denmark

Regions (as of 2017)
Surname Area (km 2) Pop. (1 000) Residents per km 2 Administrative headquarters
Nordjylland (North Jutland) 7,933 587.3 74 Aalborg
Midtjylland (Central Jutland) 13 124 1304.3 99 Viborg
Syddanmark (South Jutland and Funen) 12 206 1,217.2 100 Vejle
Sjælland (Zealand with Møn, Lolland, Falster) 7 273 832.6 114 Sorø
Hovedstaden (Copenhagen and Bornholm) 2 561 1807.4 706 Hillerød