High School CEEB Codes in Saint Kitts and Nevis

By | May 2, 2019

There are 1 high school codes in Saint Kitts and Nevis today, according to the ACT. The full list is shown below by city, with name of each high school and the city where the school is located (based on the ACT official site). You can search a school code by pressing “Ctrl” + “F” and then type school name or 6-digit school code.

Map of Saint Kitts and Nevis

High School Codes in Saint Kitts and Nevis

High School Codes by City

  • High School Code
  • 890264

The above lists CEEB codes (College Entrance Examination Board) for all accredited Saint Kitts and Nevis high schools. Please be informed that the list of high school codes in Saint Kitts and Nevis may change throughout the year. If you can’t find codes for the high schools of your interest, please write to us or come back at a later time. We will update our database soon after a new high school code is added to the country of Saint Kitts and Nevis.

Country Abbreviations

According to ABBREVIATIONFINDER, KNA is the three-letter country code of Saint Kitts and Nevis, and KN is the two-letter country code of Saint Kitts and Nevis. The two-letter suffix is used in top-level domains on the Internet as .kn.

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Kitts and Nevis [ snt k ɪ ts Rev. ni ː vis ], State (constitutional monarchy) in the West Indies, the (former Saint Christopher) and Nevis includes the islands of Saint Kitts in the Lesser Antilles. The population (predominantly descendants of the slaves deported from Africa) mostly belong to the Protestant and Anglican churches. The economy is based on tourism, agriculture and an export-oriented industry.

History: Saint Kitts and Nevis gained independence under the Commonwealth in 1983. The head of state is the British monarch, represented by a governor-general.

Politics and law


According to the constitution of September 19, 1983, Saint Kitts and Nevis is a parliamentary monarchy with a federal structure in the Commonwealth. The head of state is the British monarch, represented by a local governor general. The entire parliament (National Assembly) consists of 11 members elected for a period of five years by majority vote and 3 senators appointed by the governor general. The executive rests with the government, chaired by the Prime Minister. Nevis has a regional parliament (5 elected and 3 appointed members) and a governor-general appointed government. According to the constitution, Nevis can withdraw from the federation under certain conditions.

National symbols

The national flag was first hoisted on Independence Day. A black stripe, trimmed in yellow on both sides, divides the cloth diagonally, the resulting triangles are green at the leech and red at the flying end. There are two five-pointed stars on the black stripe. Green stands for nature, red for independence. Black is supposed to remind of the African origins of most of the residents, the yellow stripes symbolize the sun. The two stars are symbols of hope and freedom.

The coat of arms was given to the islands on February 16, 1967 and changed slightly with independence in 1983. In the blue shield head in gold it shows the head of a carib, flanked by a golden lily and a silver rose; the silver lower part of the shield shows a red rafter, above it two red flowers of the national flower Poinciane, below it a sailing ship. The upper coat of arms consists of a stech helmet with a green-silver helmet cover and helmet bulge. On it stands the crenellated wreath of a tower, from which each arm of a European, an African American and a mulatto holds a torch. Shield holders are two pelicans (the heraldic one on the right holds a sugar cane stalk, the other a coconut palm). The motto under the coat of arms on the tape is: “Country Above Self”.

The national holiday on September 19 commemorates the gaining of independence in 1983.


Important parties are the social democratic Saint Kitts and Nevis Labor Party (SKNLP; founded 1932), the People’s Labor Party (PLP; founded 2013), which was split off from the SKNLP, and the right-wing People’s Action Movement (PAM, founded 1965). The Concerned Citizens Movement (CCM; founded 1987) and the Nevis Reformation Party (NRP, founded 1970) advocate greater independence and state sovereignty in Nevis.


The largest trade union federation is the St. Kitts and Nevis Trade and Labor Union (SKNTLU; founded in 1940).


Since the dissolution of the armed forces in 1981, there has been a police force of around 400 men with a paramilitary unit.


Saint Kitts is administratively divided into 9 districts (parishes), Nevis into 5 districts.


The jurisprudence follows the English common law. Magistrate courts form the first instance; the East Caribbean Supreme Court (with appeals court) in Saint Lucia also has jurisdiction over Saint Kitts and Nevis. In 2005, the Royal Privy Council in London was replaced by the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ), based in Port of Spain (Trinidad and Tobago), as the highest appeal body.


Schooling is compulsory from the age of 5 to 16. Attending school is free. The school system is divided into the six-year elementary school and the five-year secondary level. Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College offers, among other things, Vocational courses (including teacher training) and programs from the University of the West Indies.


“The Democrat” (organ of the PAM, founded in 1948) and “The St Kitts and Nevis Observer” appear weekly. Online news portals are SKNList.com, West Indies News Network (WINN) and Voice of St Kitts & Nevis (VOSKN). The state-owned “ZIZ Broadcasting Corporation” broadcasts a television program (“ZIZ TV”). ZIZ also operates the radio stations »ZIZ Radio« and »Big Wave«. There are also a dozen other radio stations, including “Voice of Nevis” (VON) and several religious stations.