High School CEEB Codes in Nicaragua

By | March 20, 2019

There are 6 high school codes in Nicaragua today, according to the ACT. The full list is shown below by city, with name of each high school and the city where the school is located (based on the ACT official site). You can search a school code by pressing “Ctrl” + “F” and then type school name or 6-digit school code.

Map of Nicaragua

High School Codes in Nicaragua

High School Codes by City

  • High School Code
  • 878160
  • High School Code
  • 878277
  • High School Code
  • 878121
  • High School Code
  • 878123
  • High School Code
  • 878280
  • High School Code
  • 878122

The above lists CEEB codes (College Entrance Examination Board) for all accredited Nicaragua high schools. Please be informed that the list of high school codes in Nicaragua may change throughout the year. If you can’t find codes for the high schools of your interest, please write to us or come back at a later time. We will update our database soon after a new high school code is added to the country of Nicaragua.

Country Abbreviations

Nicaragua [Spanish nika ra ɣ  a], and Nicaragua, officially Spanish República de Nicaragua, German Nicaragua, country in Central America, between the Pacific and the Caribbean Sea to (2018) 6.5 million residents; The capital is Managua.

Nicaragua also includes some small islands off the Caribbean coast, including the Islas del Maíz.

NIC is the three-letter country code of Nicaragua, and NI is the two-letter country code of Nicaragua. The two-letter suffix is used in top-level domains on the Internet as .ni.

Natural resources

Mining is of minor importance with the exception of precious metals and copper, although Nicaragua also has lead, zinc, tin and iron ore deposits. Gold (2016: 8 313 kg) and silver (21 203 kg) are won.


The traffic development is still inadequate. The railway was shut down in 1994 due to unprofitability. The most important connections of the approximately 24,500 km long road network (of which around 4,100 km are paved) are the 384 km long section of the Panamerican Highway and the connections to the Pacific coast. Inland navigation is important on the great lakes and rivers in the east of the country. The most important ports on the Pacific are Corinto, Puerto Sandino and San Juan del Sur, on the Caribbean Sea Puerto Cabezas and Bluefields. Managua has an international airport.


There is general compulsory schooling between the ages of 6 and 13. The school system is divided into a pre-school (Preescolar), the six-year elementary school (Primaria) and a five- to six-year general or vocational secondary school. A large number of schools, especially those in secondary education, are private schools, for which school fees have to be paid. Because of the poverty, schools are hardly attended in rural regions. There are four public universities and a variety of private higher education institutions, including the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Nicaragua in Managua.


The most important mass medium is radio. Media critical of the government are sometimes harassed and threatened.

Press: The press landscape is diverse, but newspapers are not widespread. The daily newspapers with the highest circulation are the conservative »La Prensa« (founded in 1926, banned from 1986–87) and the left-wing liberal »El Nuevo Diario« (founded in 1980). The most important weekly political magazine is »Confidencial«.

News agency: Agencia Nicaragüense de Noticias (ANN).

Broadcast: There are almost 300 radio stations. The family of President Daniel Ortega owns “La Nueva Radio Ya”. »Radio Corporación« is conservative. Of the twelve television channels to be received nationwide, three are controlled by the Ortega family or the FSLN and three by the Mexican media entrepreneur Remigio Ángel González.


The Constitution (Article 29) guarantees freedom of religion. State and church have been separated by law since 1894.

Different sources provide different numbers on religious affiliation. According to the latest available estimates, between almost 47 and almost 52% belong to the Catholic Church, around 32 to over 37% – with a growing tendency – (post-) Reformation religious communities (Evangelicals and other Protestant Christians, especially Pentecostals, as well as the Moravian Church), Baptists, etc.). Religious groups related to Christianity (Adventists, Mormons, Jehovah’s Witnesses) together make up 3% of the population. The Catholic Church comprises the Archdiocese of Managua with six suffragan dioceses (Estelí, Granada, Jinotega, Juigalpa, León en Nicaragua, Matagalpa) and a Vicariate Apostolic (Bluefields). A total of over 90 denominations are represented on the Protestant side.

The Buddhists, Baha’is, Muslims and Jews are non-Christian, numerically negligible religious minorities. The Jewish community in the capital Managua (synagogue), strongly influenced by Jews who immigrated from Germany in the 19th century, now has less than 100 members (after the Sandinista came to power [1979], almost the entire community emigrated). Traditional beliefs have survived to a small extent among the Indian population. Around 14% of the population cannot be assigned to any religion.