High School CEEB Codes in Montenegro

By | March 20, 2019

There are 2 high school codes in Montenegro today, according to the ACT. The full list is shown below by city, with name of each high school and the city where the school is located (based on the ACT official site). You can search a school code by pressing “Ctrl” + “F” and then type school name or 6-digit school code.

Map of Montenegro

High School Codes in Montenegro

High School Codes by City

  • High School Code
  • 799003
  • High School Code
  • 799005

The above lists CEEB codes (College Entrance Examination Board) for all accredited Montenegro high schools. Please be informed that the list of high school codes in Montenegro may change throughout the year. If you can’t find codes for the high schools of your interest, please write to us or come back at a later time. We will update our database soon after a new high school code is added to the country of Montenegro.

Country Abbreviations

MNE is the three-letter country code of Montenegro, and ME is the two-letter country code of Montenegro. The two-letter suffix is used in top-level domains on the Internet as .me.


Since the declaration of independence on June 3, 2006, Montenegro has been a sovereign republic. The declaration of independence took place on the basis of the independence referendum of May 21, 2006. On October 19, 2007, the parliament adopted a new constitution, which replaced the constitution of October 12, 1992. The constitution defines Montenegro as a parliamentary-democratic republic. It guarantees human, civil and minority rights in line with international standards. The minorities are listed individually in the preamble and their rights are expressly equated with the majority population.

The head of state is the president, who is directly elected by the people for a period of five years. His term of office is limited to 2 terms. The president represents the country internally and externally.

The highest legislative body is the Assembly of the Republic, whose 81 members are elected for 4 years. Active and passive voting rights exist from the age of 18. The executive power lies with the government under the chairmanship of the Prime Minister elected by Parliament on the proposal of the President.


Montenegro has a very differentiated party system. In elections, there are often list alliances or party alliances. Important groupings are the Democratic Party of Socialists of Montenegro (DPS, created in 1991 as the successor organization to the Union of Communists of Montenegro founded in 1948), the Social Democratic Party of Montenegro (SDP, founded in 1992), the Socialist People’s Party (SNP, split off from the DPS in 1998), the Democratic Montenegro Party (DCG, founded in 2015, split off from the SNP), the Alliance Democratic Front (DF) formed in 2012, to which a.o. the New Serbian Democracy (NSD, founded in 2009) and the Movement for Change (PzP, founded in 2002), and the Democratic Alliance (DEMOS, founded in 2015). The Bosnian Muslims,


The Federation of Trade Unions of Montenegro comprises around 24 individual trade unions. In 2008 the Federation of Free Trade Unions of Montenegro split off with 9 individual trade unions.


The Montenegrin armed forces are under construction. The total strength of the conscription army (six months’ service) is 4,500 men. The army (2,500 soldiers), to which the air force is subordinate, is divided into an infantry, a mountain and a special battalion. In 2006, Montenegro joined NATO’s “Partnership for Peace”. On June 5, 2017, Montenegro was admitted to NATO.


At the administrative level, Montenegro is divided into 23 municipalities (opštine; singular opština).


Montenegro has a Constitutional Court, a Supreme Court, two higher and 15 other general courts. There are also two commercial courts and, since 2005, a court of appeal and an administrative court. The special military jurisdiction, which had existed since 1903, ended in 2004. The death penalty was abolished in 2002.


There is a nine-year compulsory schooling for children from the age of 7, which is covered by attending the so-called primary school. This is followed by secondary schools such as general high schools (four-year training), technical schools and vocational schools. The University of Montenegro (founded in 1974) is divided into several faculties in different cities in the country (including Podgorica, Nikšić and Cetinje).


Independent media are sometimes harassed by the state and journalists critical of the government are threatened. Foreign media companies have a strong presence.

Press: Five daily newspapers appear: »Vijesti« (Styria Media Group / Austria), »Pobjeda«, »Dan«, »Dnevne novine« and »Republika«. The largest weekly newspaper is »Monitor«.

News agency: »MINA« (independent).

Broadcasting: The public broadcaster “Radio Televizija Crna Gore” (RTCG) broadcasts three television and two radio programs. There are also four large private TV channels: “TV Pink M” by the Pink International media group (Serbia), “TV Vijesti”, “Prva TV”, the sister channel of the Serbian channel of the same name (Antenna Group / Greece), and “Atlas TV”. Private radio broadcasters are among others. »Radio D«, »Radio Elmag« and »Radio Antena M«.