High School CEEB Codes in Cameroon

By | March 20, 2019

There are 5 high school codes in Cameroon today, according to the ACT. The full list is shown below by city, with name of each high school and the city where the school is located (based on the ACT official site). You can search a school code by pressing “Ctrl” + “F” and then type school name or 6-digit school code.

Map of Cameroon

High School Codes in Cameroon

High School Codes by City

  • High School Code
  • 607041
  • High School Code
  • 607005
  • High School Code
  • 607040
  • High School Code
  • 607004
  • High School Code
  • 607260

The above lists CEEB codes (College Entrance Examination Board) for all accredited Cameroon high schools. Please be informed that the list of high school codes in Cameroon may change throughout the year. If you can’t find codes for the high schools of your interest, please write to us or come back at a later time. We will update our database soon after a new high school code is added to the country of Cameroon.

Country Abbreviations

KHM is the three-letter country code of Cambodia, and KH is the two-letter country code of Cambodia. The two-letter suffix is used in top-level domains on the Internet as .kh.


Cameroon borders the Gulf of Guinea in the southwest, Nigeria in the west, Chad in the northeast, the Central African Republic in the east, and the Republic of Congo ( Dem. Rep. Congo, Rep. Congo ), Gabon and Equatorial Guinea in the south.

Cameroon stretches from the Congo Basin in the southeast over the Lower Guinea Sill to Lake Chad in the N. In the southwest it extends to the Gulf of Guinea and has a 350 km long depression coast here. Most of the country is occupied by old crystalline highlands (South Cameroon highlands, around 600 m – 700 m above sea level, Adamaua highlands, around 1,000 m above sea level). In the north, the Benuesenke (200 m above sea level) and the Chad Basin with the outflow-free Lake Chad (281 m above sea level) adjoin it.

The West Cameroon mountainous region is largely built on young volcanic rocks and is divided into several high plateaus (including the Grassfields, Bamoun, Bamileke, Bamenda Plateau, between 1,200 m and 1,800 m above sea level). It is traversed by a tectonic weak zone, the Cameroon Line, which extends from the Guinea Islands to the northeast and with the Cameroon Mountain (4 095 m above sea level), Mount Oku (3 008 m above sea level) and the Bambouto Mountains (2 740 m above sea level) has the highest peaks in the country.


Cameroon is divided into four climate zones: The tropical-equatorial Guinea climate in the south and south-east with mean daily minima at 22.8 ° C and mean daily maxima at 26.5 ° C (annual precipitation 1,500–2,000 mm); the equatorial Cameroon climate in the west with larger daily temperature differences on the high plateaus (between 16 ° C and 29 ° C) and higher annual precipitation amounts (Douala around 4,000 mm, Bamenda 2,700 mm; the Cameroon Mountain is one of the wettest with 10,000–11,000 mm Areas of the earth); the semi-arid Sudan climate of the Adamaua – Plateau in central Cameroon with annual temperature fluctuations between 9 ° C (January) and 25 ° C (March) and annual precipitation of 1,500 mm; the dry and hot Sudanese Sahelian climate in the extreme north with five arid months, annual precipitation around 550 mm and extremely continental temperature conditions with mean daily minimums around 19 ° C and mean daily maximums around 40 ° C.


Mangrove forests on the coast and in the river plains as well as evergreen tropical rainforest with giant trees up to 50 m high ( kapok tree ) and several hundred species of palm dominate the south of the country. Remains of primary mountain rainforests can be found in the west (Kamerunberg, Bambouto Mountains, Korup National Park). Further north is the wet savannah, which turns into dry savannah from Garoua and into thorn bush savannah with baobabs and umbrella acacias from Maroua.

Nature conservation: Several national parks and animal reserves have been established since 1930: Waza north of Maroua is considered to be the wildest and most species-rich national park in West Africa; Bouba-Njidda (Benuebecken) is home to the last rhinoceros population in Cameroon; the Dja (UNESCO World Natural Heritage) and Campo reserves in the south of the country encompass 800,000 hectares of primary rainforest and are home to, among others. rare forest elephants, lowland gorillas and colobus monkeys. The Lobéké area in the southeast is part of the Sangha Trinational Park and is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site.