GRE Test Centers in Saint Lucia

By | August 27, 2019

GRE Testing Locations

Decided to take GRE exam? Now it is time to determine where to take the test.  This site provides a full list of GRE testing centers in St. Lucia, among which, you can choose one that is nearest to you. Good news is that the following GRE test locations in St. Lucia offer both GRE general test and the GRE subject tests.

GRE Test Centers in St. Lucia

Paper-delivered Test Centers for General Test

Code Name
10708 Castries, St. Mary’s Coll


GRE Test Dates

There are two types of test format offered by the test maker – ETS: Computer-delivered and Paper-delivered GRE general tests.  For computer based test format, the GRE General Test is offered year-round on a continuous basis, and available for registration on a first-come, first-served basis. For paper based general test,  testing is available three times per year. The following test dates apply:

Test Dates for Paper Based Deadlines for Registration Scores Available
November 09, 2019 October 4, 2019 December 20, 2019
February 1, 2020 December 27, 2019 March 13, 2020

GRE Subject Tests in St. Lucia

The GRE Subject Tests are available on paper based only. In all GRE test centers throughout the world (both inside and outside United States), the exam is available three times a year. The three test dates are:

  • April
  • September
  • October

GRE Testing Locations in St. Lucia

More about St. Lucia

  • ALLCOUNTRYLIST: Overview of major industries in St. Lucia, including mining, construction, transportation, tourism, and foreign trade.


According to the 1979 constitution, Saint Lucia is a parliamentary monarchy in the Commonwealth. The British monarch, represented by a local governor general, acts as head of state. The legislature lies with the bicameral parliament, consisting of the Senate (11 members appointed by the Governor General) and the House of Representatives (17 members elected for 5 years by majority vote). The executive power rests with the government under the chairmanship of the Prime Minister, who is appointed by the Governor General. All British Commonwealth citizens residing in Saint Lucia have an active right to vote from the age of 18, and all citizens from the age of 21 who were born in the country or have lived here for one year have the right to vote. Check ezinesports to see North and Central America Political Overview.

National symbols

The national flag was first hoisted on February 21, 1967 when Saint Lucia became an associated state with Great Britain. In the middle of the blue cloth are three triangles of different heights with a common base in white, black and yellow. The triangles stylize the three highest mountains. The blue color stands for the sea and loyalty, black and white for the population. Yellow symbolizes the sun and prosperity.

The coat of arms dates from 1939, the current form has been in effect since Independence Day on February 22nd, 1979. In the blue shield hovers a cross formed by golden sugar cane stalks with an African chair at the intersection. In the four fields, two golden roses (from the Tudors) and two golden lilies (from the Bourbons) commemorate the two-hundred-year struggle between Great Britain and France for possession of the island. The upper coat of arms consists of a stech helmet with a blue and gold helmet cover and a blue and gold helmet bulge, from which the hand of an African American holds up a burning torch in front of two crossed leaves. Shield holders are two blue-headed parrots; the motto on the banner under the sign reads: “The Land, The People, The Light”.

National holidays are February 22nd (Independence Day) and December 13th (St. Lucia Day).


The most influential parties are the social democratic Saint Lucia Labor Party (SLP, founded 1946) and the conservative United Workers’ Party (UWP, founded 1964).


The 9 individual unions are organized in the Saint Lucia Trade Union Federation.


There is a police force of around 300 men in which a special unit for defense purposes is integrated.


The island state is administratively divided into 10 districts (quarters).


The jurisprudence follows the English common law. Saint Lucia is divided into two judicial districts with nine magistrate courts. The East Caribbean Supreme Court (with Court of Appeal) in Castries has jurisdiction over all member states of the Organization of East Caribbean States (OECS). In 2005, the Royal Privy Council in London was replaced by the Caribbean Court of Justice (CCJ), based in Port of Spain (Trinidad and Tobago), as the highest appeal body.


School attendance is compulsory between the ages of 5 and 16. Attending school is free of charge. The primary level is divided into a three-year infant level and a four-year junior level. For children who cannot attend secondary school, a three-year senior level follows. Secondary education lasts 5 years, while Sir Arthur Lewis Community College offers postgraduate courses. Upper secondary degrees and professional qualifications can be acquired here (including teacher training). Two-year programs are also offered by the University of the West Indies.