GMAT Test Centers in Peru

By | March 11, 2019

GMAT Testing Location

We have found 1 GMAT test centre in Peru, located in Lima. For specific test dates of 2019, please refer to the end of this page.

GMAT Test Centers in Peru

New Horizons Computer Learning Center

Av. Santa Cruz 870
15073 Lima
Phone: (511) 619-2900

Test Center Information

A cuadra y media del Óvalo Gutiérrez.

GMAT Exam Dates in Peru

Unlike some paper based exams, the GMAT is computer based. Therefore, there are no fixed test dates for GMAT. Wherever you are in Peru, all test centers are open from Monday through Saturday throughout the year. Some even offer the exam every day of the year.  However, some test centers are not open on Sundays and national holidays. For example, most college-based test centers might be closed for extended periods around holidays. For precise testing dates in Peru, please visit test-maker website –

More about Peru

  • TRAVELATIONARY: Overview of arts and crafts in Peru. Also includes film, dance, music, and literature in this country.


According to the constitution that came into force on December 29, 1993 (revised several times), Peru is a presidential republic. The head of state and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the president, who is directly elected for a period of 5 years (re-election possible once); if none of the candidates achieve an absolute majority, a runoff election is necessary. The President appoints the Prime Minister (chairman of the Council of Ministers) and the other members of the Cabinet and can dissolve Parliament if it hinders the work of the government.

The legislature lies with the unicameral parliament (Congreso), whose 130 members are elected for 5 years. Voting is compulsory for citizens between the ages of 18 and 70. Failure to vote is punishable by a fine, but voter turnout in the 2020 and 2021 elections was only between 70 and 75%.

After a government crisis of several years in which the President and Congress faced each other, Pedro Castillo from the Marxist-Leninist party Perú Libre has been the winner of the presidential election on April 11, 2021 since July 2021. He took office on July 28, 2021, the 200th anniversary of Peru’s independence.

National symbols

The national flag was decreed on February 25th, 1825 by S. Bolívar. It is red-white-red striped vertically. As the national flag, it bears the coat of arms in the middle of the white stripe.

The coat of arms was also introduced in 1825. The gold-rimmed shield is divided and split in the upper half, the dividing lines are made of gold. In the blue box heraldic seeing left is vicuna, in a silver field a cinchona tree, in the red lower half of the shield a golden cornucopia, a symbol of the natural resources of the country. A wreath of holm oak leaves hovers over the shield. The shield has a state and a national flag on the right and left.

The national holiday is July 28th. It commemorates the proclamation of independence in 1821. Check a2zcamerablog to see Peru Tour Plan.


The largest umbrella organizations include: Confederación General de los Trabajadores del Perú (CGTP; founded 1968, Marxist-oriented), Confederación de Trabajadores del Perú (CTP; founded in 1944 by APRA), Central Autónoma de Trabajadores del Perú (CATP; founded 1991, Christian Democratic), Central Unitaria de Trabajadores (CUT; founded 1993).


The total strength of the conscription army (two years of service) is 114,000, that of the paramilitary forces (national police) about 77,000 men. The army (74,000 soldiers) is divided into four military regions and comprises one paratrooper and special forces brigade, five infantry, three tank and mechanized brigades, two motorized infantry and mountain brigades, other independent combat support units and the presidential guard regiment. The navy has 23,000 and the air force 17,000 men.


Peru is divided into 24 departments and the Provincia Constitucional Callao. As part of the decentralization process, the departments were given greater powers and their own governments.

Administrative division in Peru

Administrative division (2015)
Department Area (in km 2) Population (in 1,000) Residents(per km 2) capital city
Amazon 39 249 422.6 10.8 Chachapoyas
Ancash 35 826 1,148.6 32.1 Huaraz
Apurímac 20 896 458.8 22.0 Abancay
Arequipa 63 345 1,287.2 20.3 Arequipa
Ayacucho 43 814 688.7 15.7 Ayacucho
Cajamarca 33 247 1,529.8 46.0 Cajamarca
Callao *) 147 1,010.3 6,872.8 Callao
Cuzco 71 892 1,316.7 18.3 Cuzco
Huancavelica 22 131 495.0 22.4 Huancavelica
Huánuco 36 938 860.5 23.3 Huánuco
Ica 21 328 787.2 36.9 Ica
Junín 44 410 1,350.8 30.4 Huancayo
La Libertad 25 570 1,859.6 72.7 Trujillo
Lambayeque 14 231 1,260.7 88.6 Chiclayo
Lima 34 802 9,838.3 282.7 Lima
Loreto 368 852 1,039.4 2.8 Iquitos
Madre de Dios 85 183 137.3 1.6 Puerto Maldonado
Moquegua 15 734 180.5 11.5 Moquegua
Pasco 25 320 304.2 12.0 Cerro de Pasco
Piura 35 892 1,844.1 51.4 Piura
Puno 71 999 1,415.6 19.7 Puno
San Martín 51 253 840.8 16.4 Moyobamba
Tacna 16 076 341.8 21.3 Tacna
Tumbes 4,669 237.7 50.9 Tumbes
Ucayali 102 411 495.5 4.8 Pucallpa
*) Provincia Constitucional


The head of the judiciary is the Supreme Court (Corte Suprema de Justicia). It is composed of chambers for civil, criminal, constitutional and social matters. There is also a chamber for terrorist offenses. Subordinate to the Supreme Court are higher, provincial and peace courts, which have special jurisdictions, inter alia. for work, agricultural and family matters. The Constitutional Court (Tribunal Constitucional) is responsible for the control of laws and the protection of fundamental rights.


Attending the state (but mostly poorly equipped schools) is free. Schooling is compulsory from 6 to 15 years of age, but due to the lack of teachers it cannot be enforced everywhere (especially in rural areas). Attending the one-year compulsory pre-school is followed by the five-year primary school. The secondary schools, which are also five years old, are divided after three years into a general education part and vocational trains. Peru has numerous private and state universities, art schools, and other higher education institutions.