GMAT Test Centers in Nepal

By | March 11, 2019

GMAT Testing Location

We have found 1 GMAT test centre in Nepal, located in Lalitpur. For specific test dates of 2019, please refer to the end of this page.

GMAT Test Centers in Nepal

Kathmandu College of Management

(P.O. Box 11154) Kathmandu
Phone: 0097715201997

Test Center Information

Kathmandu College of Management, Opposite to B&B Hospital. Gwarko,Lalitpur, Phone:00977-1-5201997/5200746

GMAT Exam Dates in Nepal

Unlike some paper based exams, the GMAT is computer based. Therefore, there are no fixed test dates for GMAT. Wherever you are in Nepal, all test centers are open from Monday through Saturday throughout the year. Some even offer the exam every day of the year.  However, some test centers are not open on Sundays and national holidays. For example, most college-based test centers might be closed for extended periods around holidays. For precise testing dates in Nepal, please visit test-maker website –


The transitional constitution, which replaced the constitution of 1990 on January 15, 2007, repealed the monarchy. In April 2008 a constituent assembly with 601 members was elected, which in May 2008 proclaimed the Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal. Head of state became the president elected by the constituent assembly, head of government of the prime minister elected by the constituent assembly. The election of the 601 members of the constituent assembly took place on the basis of the electoral reform also decided in December 2007, which replaced the previous majority system with a mixed system of majority and proportional representation. 240 MPs were elected directly, 335 according to the proportional representation system via party lists (with binding quotas for women, Casteless and ethnic minorities) and appointed 26 by the Cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister. In 2012 the mandate of the constituent assembly expired without a new constitution being passed. On November 19, 2013, a constituent assembly was elected again, which finally passed a new constitution on September 16, 2015, which came into force on September 20, 2015. According to this, Nepal is a federal democratic republic that is based on principles of secularism, gender equality and the inclusion of minorities. The head of state is the president elected by an electoral college for a five-year term. The legislature lies with a bicameral parliament. Executive power rests with the government led by the Prime Minister.

National symbols

The national flag was created in the 19th century from two triangular pennants; it is the only national flag in the world with no right-angled outer edges. The flag that is valid today has been in use since December 16, 1962. The red cloth is trimmed with blue; in the upper pennant it shows a white soaring crescent moon with a star, in the lower a twelve-pointed sun. Carmine red and blue are the national colors.

The coat of arms was introduced in 2006 in its current form. Mount Everest rises within a wreath of rhododendrons behind a hill country and a map of Nepal. A man and a woman shake hands underneath. The motto “Mother and homeland are more important than heaven” appears under the ears of rice.

National Day : September 20th is Constitution Day (from 2015). Check vaultedwatches to see Best Travel Time for Nepal.


The most influential parties are the Communist Party of Nepal – Maoist Center (CPN – MC; emerged in 2016 from the Unified Communist Party of Nepal – Maoist [UCPN – M], which in turn emerged in 2009 from the Communist Party of Nepal – Maoist [CPN – M]), the bourgeois Nepali Congress (NC, founded 1947), the Communist Party of Nepal – Unified Marxist-Leninist (CPN – UML, founded 1991), the United Democratic Madhesi Front (UDMF; founded 2008) and the conservative National Democratic Party (NDP, also Rastriya Prajatandra Party, RPP; 2010 merger with a smaller party to form the Rastriya Shakti Prajatantra Party, RSPP).


The unions were legalized again in 1990 after being banned for 30 years. There are (2014) the Nepalese Trade Union Congress (related to NC), the General Association of Nepalese Trade Unions and the All-Nepalese Trade Union Association (both related to communist parties).


The total strength of the volunteer army (army troops only) is around 95,000 men, that of the paramilitary forces around 62,000 (members of the police). The force is mainly divided into 16 infantry brigades.


According to the new constitution of 2015, Nepal is divided into 7 provinces as federal states, which in turn are divided into 75 districts.


The 2015 constitution guarantees an independent judiciary. The judiciary is made up of three levels: At the top of the judicial system is the Supreme Court, and below that there are higher and district courts. Substantive law goes back to British common law and Hindu legal ideas.


There is a five-year compulsory schooling for children from the age of 6, but this is often not adhered to. The school system is divided into the five-year primary school and the two-stage secondary school with five-year lower secondary and two-year upper secondary. Some schools now offer 11th and 12th grades (higher secondary education). The language of instruction is Nepali, and English at some private schools. In addition to the state schools, there are private schools run by the church. There are five universities: Tribhuvan University (founded in 1959) with national institutes, Pokhara University in Pokhara (founded in 1996), Purbanchal University in Biratnagar (founded in 1995), the Nepal Sanskrit University (founded in 1986) in Beljhundi and the only private university, the Kathmandu University (founded in 1991). Other private universities are expanding their range of courses.