GMAT Test Centers in Ivory Coast

By | March 11, 2019

GMAT Testing Location

We have found 1 GMAT test centre in Ivory Coast, located in Abidjan. For specific test dates of 2019, please refer to the end of this page.

GMAT Test Centers in Cote d'Ivoire


23, Boulevard de la Republique
01 bp 1585 Abidjan 01
Abidjan 225
Cote d’Ivoire
Phone: +225 20 30 35 00

Test Center Information

Nous sommes situés au PLATEAU sur le Boulevard de la République en face de l’immeuble JECEDA et de l’ancienne place de la « SORBONNE ».
Pour ceux viennent du côté du STADE HOUPHOUET BOIGNY et de l’ASSEMBLEE NATIONAL en passant entre le PREMIER ARRONDISSEMENT et l’HOTEL TIAMA verront PIGIER COTE D’IVOIRE au carrefour suivant collé à la banque STANDARD CHARTERED

GMAT Exam Dates in Cote d’Ivoire

Unlike some paper based exams, the GMAT is computer based. Therefore, there are no fixed test dates for GMAT. Wherever you are in Cote d’Ivoire, all test centers are open from Monday through Saturday throughout the year. Some even offer the exam every day of the year.  However, some test centers are not open on Sundays and national holidays. For example, most college-based test centers might be closed for extended periods around holidays. For precise testing dates in Cote d’Ivoire, please visit test-maker website –

More about Ivory Coast

  • THEFREEGEOGRAPHY: Overview of arts and crafts in Ivory Coast. Also includes film, dance, music, and literature in this country.


According to the constitution that was adopted in a referendum on October 30, 2016 and entered into force on November 8, 2016, the Ivory Coast is a presidential republic. The constitution fixes the separation of powers, Multi-party system and basic civil and human rights. Head of state, supreme owner of the executive and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the President, who is endowed with far-reaching powers. He is directly elected for 5 years, for the first time in 2020 together with the Vice President. Until then, the Vice President will be appointed by the President. The President also appoints the Prime Minister, who is accountable to him. The legislature is supported by a bicameral parliament made up of a National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) and a Senate. The 255 members of the National Assembly are elected for 5 years.

National symbols

The flag is a tricolor in the colors orange, white and green.

The coat of arms, established on June 26, 1964 and later modified several times, shows in a coat of arms a black and silver elephant head with a tusk in profile pointing to the country’s name; Above the coat of arms a rising sun, beneath it a banner with the official name of the country, on the right and left a palm tree.

The national holiday is August 7th, it commemorates the gaining of independence in 1960.


After the introduction of the multi-party system (1990), a wide range of parties developed. The dominant party political force is the Rassemblement des Houphouëtistes pour la Démocratie et la Paix (RHDP; German collection movement of the Houphouëtists for democracy and peace; originated in 2005). the Parti Démocratique de la Côte d’Ivoire – Rassemblement Démocratique Africain (PDCI-RDA; German Democratic Party of the Ivory Coast – Collection Movement Democratic Africans; founded in 1945, until 1990 the country’s unity party) and the Rassemblement des Républicains (RDR; German Republican Collection Movement; 1994 created by splitting off from PDCI-RDA, liberal). The Front Populaire Ivoirien (FPI; German Popular Front of Ivory Coast; founded in 1982 is the party of the president who was overthrown in 2011 Gbgabo, socialist).


In addition to the unified union Union Générale des Travailleurs de la Côte d’Ivoire (UGTCI), which is close to the PDCI, independent unions close to the opposition have been established since the 1980s, including the Confédération des Syndicats Libres de Côte d’Ivoire DIGNITE, the Fédération des Syndicats Autonomes de la Côte d’Ivoire (FESACI) and the Confédération Générale des Travailleurs de Côte d’Ivoire (CGT-CI). Check smartercomputing to see Western Africa Trade Unions.


After the end of the long-standing internal political conflicts, the militias were severely dismantled. Work is underway on the restructuring of the regular security and armed forces.


The Republic of Ivory Coast is divided into twelve districts and two autonomous city districts (Abidjan and Yamoussoukro). The sub-units are the 31 regions and 105 departments.


There is a uniform jurisdiction for the areas of civil, commercial, criminal and administrative law. Appeal courts and the Supreme Court (Cour suprême) in Abidjan stand above the courts of first instance. Special courts are responsible for labor law disputes as well as for crimes against the security of the state. A constitutional court (Conseil constitutionnel) has existed since 1994.

The legal system is based on French and traditional law. After independence in 1960, both branches of law were largely unified, modernized and changed, including: several times in the area of ​​family law. Commercial and company law is harmonized within the French-speaking countries of Africa within the framework of the Organization for the Harmonization of Business Law in Africa (OHADA).

In connection with the civil war that broke out in 2002, the administration of justice was impaired and human rights violations occurred.