Delaware Pharmacy Schools

By | April 29, 2018

The Delaware pharmacy schools were built for those who own a bachelor degree and want to pursue a four-year advanced degree of Doctor of Pharmacy (or PharmD) in Delaware. Please note that PCAT which stands for Pharmacy College Admissions Test is required for applicants for admissions to pharmacy schools, while Doctor of Pharmacy is a must for those who want to consider working as a pharmacist in Delaware.

This page lists all Delaware pharmacy colleges that are accredited by the ACPE – Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education. Included are complete contact information and website addresses of all Pharmacy schools, colleges, and universities within the state of Delaware.

Rank Pharmacy University Pharmacy Department
1 Dawn Training Centre
Address: 3700 Lancaster Pike Suite 105, Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: (302) 633-9075
Pharmacy Department

Dawn Training Centre


Delaware – located in the east of the United States, part of the southern region of the United States. Known as the “First State” because of the 13 colonies that ratified the US Constitution (which made the colonies states), Delaware was the first to ratify the Constitution. This happened on December 7th, 1787.

State nicknames:

Diamond State

First State

Land of Tax-Free Shopping


The first European settlement on the territory of the future state was the Dutch trading post Svaanendeyl (“Zwaanendael” or “Swaanendael”), founded in 1631, where the city of Lewes is today. In 1638, the Swedes, led by Peter Minuit, established a colony around Fort Christina (located on the site of the modern city of Wilmington) and the area became known as “New Sweden”.

According to itypetravel, the name “Delaware” originated from the title of Governor of the Virginia colony Thomas West, 3rd Baron De la Warr. Ownership of the land that later became the state of Delaware was granted in 1682 by James, Duke of York (later to become King James II of England), William Pen. This land at that time was part of the colony of Pennsylvania, but in 1704 the “three lower counties” acquired a separate legislature, and in 1710 – their own executive council.

However, Cæcilius Calvert, 2nd Baron Baltimore of Maryland, also laid claim to southern Pennsylvania and much of Delaware. Litigation between Pen and Baltimore (and their heirs) continued in the Court of the Lord Chancellor in London for more than a hundred years. The dispute ended with an amicable agreement between the heirs, who agreed to a new survey, which resulted in the so-called Mason-Dixon line, which arose as a result of the survey conducted by Charles Mason and Jeremiah Dixon from 1763 to 1767. Part of this line is now the boundary separating the states of Maryland (to the west of the line) and Delaware. The other part separates Delaware (south of the line) and Pennsylvania. The dispute over this part of the border, known as the “Wedge”, ended only in 1921. The Mason-Dixon Line and other lines that define the modern border between Maryland and Delaware also pass through several cities, so that people who live on the same street can live in different states. About 80 limestone markers from the Mason-Dixon survey still survive today.

Delaware was one of 13 colonies that rebelled against British rule during the Revolutionary War. The war began in 1776, and after it began, the three counties became the “Delaware State.” In 1792, this entity adopted its first constitution and declared itself to be the state of Delaware. The first governors bore the title “President of the State of Delaware”.

During the Civil War, Delaware was a slave state but, in accordance with the results of the referendum, remained in the Union. Two months before the end of the war, on February 18, 1865, Delaware voted against the Thirteenth Amendment to the US Constitution, which abolished slavery. This did not bring practical results, since a sufficient number of other states voted for the amendment, however, legally this amendment was ratified by the state of Delaware only in 1901, i.e. 40 years after Abraham Lincoln issued the Emancipation Proclamation.

Law and administrative structure

Delaware’s current constitution, the fourth in a row, was adopted in 1897 and provides for the division of power into legislative, executive and judicial. The legislature consists of the House of Representatives (41 members) and the Senate (21 members). The head of the executive branch is the Governor of Delaware. The highest court in the state court system is the Supreme Court.

Delaware is made up of three counties: Kent, New Castle and Sussex.

During presidential elections, Delaware residents usually vote for the Democratic nominee.

Delaware is one of the few states that still has a so-called Chancellor’s Court, which hears disputes arising from the “law of equity.”

It is believed that Delaware legislation is the most convenient in terms of business, especially managers of large corporations. This, and the presence of a special court whose judges specialize in disputes involving companies, is the reason that most of the largest and largest corporations in the United States are registered in Delaware, even if they are located in other states.

Delaware Department of Corporations website


Delaware borders Pennsylvania to the north and Maryland to the south and west. From the east, the state is washed by the waters of the Atlantic Ocean and the Delaware River. Delaware also includes small areas on the east side of the Delaware Delta, which in turn border New Jersey.

The largest city in the state is Wilmington, and the capital is Dover.


The US Air Force base located near Dover is one of the largest in the country. In addition to its primary purpose, the base also serves as a reception and temporary mortuary for US military personnel and some civilians who have died or died abroad.