Connecticut Pharmacy Schools

By | April 29, 2018

The Connecticut pharmacy schools were built for those who own a bachelor degree and want to pursue a four-year advanced degree of Doctor of Pharmacy (or PharmD) in Connecticut. Please note that PCAT which stands for Pharmacy College Admissions Test is required for applicants for admissions to pharmacy schools, while Doctor of Pharmacy is a must for those who want to consider working as a pharmacist in Connecticut.

This page lists all Connecticut pharmacy colleges that are accredited by the ACPE – Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education. Included are complete contact information and website addresses of all Pharmacy schools, colleges, and universities within the state of Connecticut.

Rank Pharmacy University Pharmacy Department
1 University of Connecticut
School of Pharmacy
Address: 69 N. Eagleville Road, Storrs, CT 06269-3092
Phone: (860) 486-2216
School of Pharmacy

University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy


Connecticut (the second letter c is not pronounced) is a state in the northeastern United States, part of the New England region. The capital is Hartford and the largest city is Bridgeport. The population is 3.406 million people (29th place in the USA; 2000 data). The state’s name comes from an Algonquian expression that translates to “on a long tidal river.”

State nicknames:

Arsenal of the Nation

Constitution State

Muscat State (Nutmeg State)


According to itypetravel, Connecticut borders New York State to the south, Massachusetts to the north, and Rhode Island to the east. The area of ​​the state is 14.371 km 2 (48th in the USA). The territory is subdivided into eight regions, mostly (though not always) coinciding with the eight counties that make up Connecticut. The territory of the state mainly consists of forests. Closer to the south there are marshy places and sandy beaches. Urbanization K-that concentrated mainly on the south-west of the state. On S.-V. the area is more forested and agricultural

The main official nickname of the state is due to the fact that in 1639 the British colony of Connecticut adopted the world’s first constitution – the Fundamental Orders of Connecticut.


After the American Revolutionary War, Connecticut became one of the 13 states that were the first to join the United States. Until 1875, the status of the capital of Connecticut alternately passed from Hartford to New Haven. He was then permanently assigned to Hartford.