ACT Test Centers in Wyoming

By | February 14, 2019

According to topbbacolleges, Wyoming is a state in the western United States, bordered by Montana to the north, South Dakota and Nebraska to the east, Colorado to the south, and Utah and Idaho to the west. It is known for its wide-open spaces and vast natural beauty, including the Rocky Mountains in the northwest corner of the state. The capital of Wyoming is Cheyenne, which sits along I-80 in southeastern Wyoming. Other major cities include Casper, Jackson Hole, Laramie and Cody. Wyoming’s landscape features an abundance of mountain ranges, forests, grasslands and deserts. It also has some of America’s most iconic national parks such as Yellowstone National Park and Grand Teton National Park. The climate in Wyoming is generally mild with cold winters and hot summers. The population of Wyoming is estimated at around 586 thousand people as of 2019. Check whicheverhealth for information about Auburn, Wyoming.

Your search found 44 testing locations. Most of these Wyoming test centers are located inside high schools, community colleges or universities, among which you can pick one to take the ACT exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. The following is a full list of test centers for ACT exam in Wyoming by city.

ACT Testing Centers in Wyoming by City

# City Center Name Center Code
1 Afton Star Valley High School 187150
2 Baggs Little Snake River Ed Center 236560
3 Big Piney Big Piney High School 187175
4 Buffalo Buffalo High School 187180
5 Casper Casper College 049980
6 Cheyenne Central High School 187210
7 Cheyenne East High School 209920
8 Clearmont Arvada-Clearmont High School 192265
9 Cody Cody High School 187230
10 Cokeville Cokeville High School 187220
11 Douglas Douglas High School 187240
12 Dubois Dubois High School 187255
13 Encampment Encampment K-12 School 226115
14 Evanston Evanston High School 187260
15 Gillette Campbell County High School 187280
16 Green River Green River High School 187290
17 Greybull Greybull High School 187300
18 Hanna H E M Jr-Sr High School 187310
19 Hulett Hulett High School 165360
20 Jackson Jackson Hole High School 187330
21 Kaycee Kaycee High School 215770
22 Lander Lander Valley High School 187360
23 Laramie Laramie High School 227200
24 Laramie Whiting High School 211270
25 Lusk Niobrara County High School 215865
26 Lyman Lyman High School 183860
27 Moorcroft Moorcroft High School 162840
28 Mountain View Mountain View High School 187400
29 Newcastle Newcastle High School 187415
30 Pinedale Pinedale High School 187430
31 Powell Northwest Community College 050040
32 Rawlins Carbon County Higher Ed Center 202130
33 Rawlins Rawlins High School 187440
34 Riverton Central Wyoming College 049990
35 Rock Springs Western Wyoming C C 050050
36 Saratoga Saratoga Middle High School 187490
37 Sheridan Sheridan College 050020
38 Sundance Sundance High School 187500
39 Thermopolis Hot Springs County High School 187510
40 Torrington Eastern Wyoming College 050000
41 Upton Upton High School 222615
42 Wheatland Wheatland High School 187520
43 Worland Worland High School 187530
44 Wright Wright Junior/Senior High School 183600

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Wyoming

Not sure on which dates you can take the ACT exam in 2019 and 2020? The following chart offers up-to-date information on recent ACT exam dates and registration deadlines for the 2019-2020 school year in Wyoming.

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Wyoming

History of Wyoming

Archaeological research proves. that in the territory of the modern state of Wyoming, people have lived for at least 13,000 years.

In the Big Horn Mountains in the north of the state, there is a unique historical artifact – a “wheel” made of stones, one of several such objects discovered in North America. The “Big Horn Wheel” was built about nine hundred years ago, it is believed that it had some kind of religious significance for the Indians who created it. The Big Horn Wheel, sometimes referred to as Stonehenge’s cousin, is a US National Historic Landmark.

By the time Europeans appeared on the lands of Wyoming, the Cheyenne peoples lived here (after whom the capital of the state was named – the city of Cheyenne), Shoshone, Bannock, Nez Perce, Ute, Sioux, Kiowa, Blackfoot, Crow and others.

The first European to explore and describe the lands of Wyoming was John Colter. As one of the members of the famous Lewis and Clark expedition, which explored the northwest of the United States at the beginning of the 19th century and went to the Pacific Ocean, John Colter in 1807 came to the Yellowstone and Teton Range region in western Wyoming. Colter described the geysers and hot springs of Yellowstone, but they did not believe him, considering him an inventor. The region he explored was jokingly called “Colter’s Hell”. Nevertheless, Colter’s stories were later confirmed and he received well-deserved recognition. In Wyoming, a mountain peak in the Absaroka Range and one of the inlets of Jackson Lake in Grand Teton National Park are named in his honor.