ACT Test Centers and Dates in United Arab Emirates

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 3 matches. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in United Arab Emirates among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in United Arab Emirates

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in United Arab Emirates

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in United Arab Emirates

City Center Name Center Code
Abu Dhabi New York Univ Abu Dhabi 873970
Dubai American Sch Of Dubai – Al Barsha 867140
Sharjah Score Testing Center 873130

More about United Arab Emirates

  • LOCALTIMEZONE: Latest statistics of population in the country of United Arab Emirates, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


The United Arab Emirates is a federal federation of 7 autonomous sheikdoms (Emirates). The previously provisional constitution of 1971 (with amendments) was adopted on June 18, 1996 as a permanent constitution. The rulers of the sheikdoms form the highest body, the Supreme Federal Council, and elect from among their number the President (term of office of 5 years), who heads the Supreme Council and is Head of State, and the Vice-President (also Prime Minister). The Supreme Council (with veto power over Abu Dhabi and Dubai), which exercises the legislative and executive branches, enacts laws, determines the guidelines of politics and the budget. The federal government, chaired by the prime minister, in which all emirates must be represented, performs administrative tasks. The Federal National Assembly (40 members,

The partial states are ruled by the sheikhs and their family clans; they have their own governments, but (with the exception of Abu Dhabi and Dubai) no parliaments.

National symbols

The national flag was first hoisted on January 1, 1972. It is horizontally striped in the Arabic colors green over white over black with a red stripe on the leech. The UAE derive the colors from the four caliph dynasties: white for the Umayyads, black for the Abbasids, green for the Alids and Abbasids, red for the caliph Omar I. The red stripe also indicates the flags of the individual states, since red already was considered the color of the Gulf States before the colonial era.

The coat of arms dates from 2008. It shows a heraldic to the right looking golden falcon (emblem of the Koraish) with silver tail feathers. The falcon wears a breastplate with the national flag, surrounded by a silver ring with seven five-pointed stars. In its claws the falcon is holding a tape with the country’s name in Kufic letters.

The national holiday on December 2nd commemorates the proclamation of the Federation in 1971. Check sportsqna to see United Arab Emirates.


Parties do not exist.


Unions do not exist.


The total strength of the army is about 51,000 men. The army (around 44,000 soldiers) is divided among others. into a royal bodyguard, 5 infantry brigades and 1 artillery brigade; 2 infantry brigades are under the command of Dubai. The air force has around 4,500 and the navy around 2,500 men.


The United Arab Emirates are divided into the 7 emirates (Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharja, Ras al-Khaima, Fujaira, Umm al-Kaiwain and Ajman). Abu Dhabi as the largest sheikdom is divided into three main regions.

Administrative division in the United Arab Emirates

State structure (2015)
Emirates 1) Area (in km 2) Population Residents (per km 2)
Abu Dhabi 73 060 2,784,500 27
Dubai 3,900 2,446,700 471
Sharja 2,600 1 405 800 408
Ras al-Khaima 1,700 470,000 243
Fujaira 1,300 213 700 126
Umm al-Kaiwain 780 65 000 2) 83
Ajman 260 263 000 2) 1 012
1) The Emirates are named after their capitals.2) 2010.


The United Arab Emirates has a dual legal system consisting of secular and Islamic law (Sharia). The jurisprudence is v. a. exercised by local courts. The organs of jurisdiction are the Federal Supreme Court (regulates disputes between the emirates or between the federal government and individual emirates and is the last instance in civil and criminal law) and the Federation Primary Tribunals in Abu Dhabi, Sharja, Ajman and Fujaira (responsible for all public and civil disputes between the Federation and individuals). The locally exercised jurisdiction in the individual emirates (with the exception of Dubai and Ras al-Khaima) is integrated and standardized in the federal system. Each emirate also has Sharia courts, the area of ​​responsibility of which varies depending on the emirate,


The public school system is well developed and free of charge for citizens. School attendance is compulsory for children between the ages of 6 and 15. Classes in the nine-year primary schools (two cycles) and the three-year secondary schools are segregated by gender. In the post-secondary sector, there are Higher Colleges of Technology in Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharja, Al-Ain, Ras al-Khaima and Fujaira. In addition to the largest and oldest university in the country, the United Arab Emirates University (UAEU, founded in 1976) in Al-Ain, Zayed University (founded in 1998, for women only) and the University in Abu Dhabi, there are several private universities and colleges.