ACT Test Centers and Dates in Tunisia

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 1 match. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Tunisia among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Tunisia

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Tunisia

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Tunisia

City Center Name Center Code
Tunis American Coop School Of Tunis 870990

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Tunisia

More about Tunisia

  • EJINHUA: Latest statistics of population in the country of Tunisia, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


The constitution of June 1, 1959 (amended several times) designated Tunisia as a presidential republic. The head of state, commander in chief of the armed forces and the chief executive officer was the president, who was directly elected for a period of 5 years (unlimited re-election possible). He appointed and dismissed the Prime Minister and had a right of veto in the legislative process. The legislative power lay with the bicameral parliament, consisting of a Chamber of Deputies (Chambre des Députés; 214 members, elected for 5 years) and an advisory chamber (Chambre des Conseillers; 126 members, 85 of whom are indirectly elected for 6 years and 41 appointed by the President). This constitution was suspended after the 2011 overthrow, the so-called Jasmine Revolution. Check healthinclude to see Exotic Tunisia.

On October 23, 2011, elections were held for a constituent assembly with 217 members. The new constitution was adopted on January 26, 2014 and entered into force on February 7, 2014. According to this constitution, which guarantees basic human and civil rights, Tunisia is a republic with both presidential and parliamentary features. The head of state, commander in chief of the armed forces and a symbol of the unity of the country is the president, who is directly elected for a period of 5 years. An absolute majority of the valid votes cast is required for election. If this is not achieved in the first ballot, there will be a runoff ballot between the two candidates with the most votes in the second ballot. After consulting the head of government, the President determines the political guidelines for the areas of foreign affairs, Security and Defense Policy. At the head of the government is the Prime Minister appointed by the President on the basis of a parliamentary majority. The legislature lies with the assembly of representatives elected for five years with 217 members.

National symbols

The national flag comes from the time of the Ottoman rule. In the middle of the red cloth there is a red crescent moon with a red star inside the horns in a white circle. – The coat of arms was last fundamentally changed on May 30, 1963. The shield is divided and split. In the blue head of the shield it shows a Carthaginian (Punic) galley, in the golden, heraldic right field a scale and in the red, left field an upright black lion with a silver curved sword. The positioning of the tape in the middle of the sign, which contains the motto “freedom, order, justice” in Arabic script, corresponding to the three symbols galley, scales, and lion, is unusual. A red crescent moon with a star hovers in a circle above the shield, symbolizing Islam.

National holiday: March 20th commemorates the gaining of independence in 1956.


Until the overthrow of 2011, the ruling party was the Rassemblement Constitutionnel Démocratique (RCD, German Constitutional Democratic Collection, emerged in 1988 from the Parti Socialiste Destourien [PSD, German Socialist Destur Party]). In the period that followed, the party landscape was reorganized.

Important parties are the secular group Nidaa Tounes (German Tunisia’s reputation, founded 2012), the moderate Islamist En-Nahda (German rebirth, founded 1981 as Mouvement de la Tendance Islamique, German party of Islamic orientation, then banned), the liberal-market populist Union Patriotique Libre (UPL; German Free Patriotic Union, founded 2011); the left-wing alliance Front Populaire (FP; German Popular Front, formed in 2012), the secular party Afek Tounes (German Tunisia’s Horizonte, founded 2011) and the left-centrist Congrès pour la République (CPR; German Congress for the Republic, founded in 2001, banned from 2002), Calf Tounes (German heart of Tunisia).


The total strength of the conscription army (12 months of service) is around 35,800, that of the paramilitary national guard around 12,000 men. The army (27,000 soldiers) is divided into a desert brigade, three mechanized brigades, a special forces brigade and an engineer regiment. The Air Force has 4,800 and the Navy 4,000 men.


Tunisia is divided into 24 governorates, which are subdivided into 264 districts with additional local units.

Administrative division in Tunisia

Administrative division (2012)
Governorate *) Area (in km 2) Population Residents (per km 2)
Ariana 498 528 500 1 061
Béja 3 558 305 400 86
Ben Arous 761 600 900 790
Bizerte 3 685 556,000 151
There was 7 175 367 500 51
Gafsa 8 990 344 500 38
Jendouba 3 102 424 200 137
Kairouan 6 712 566 700 84
Casserole 8 066 438 400 54
Kebili 22 084 154 300 7th
Le Kef 4,965 255 100 51
Mahdia 2 966 400 500 135
Manouba 1 060 375 700 354
Médénine 8 588 466 700 54
Monastir 1 019 539 400 529
Nabeul 2,788 773 100 277
Sfax 7 545 955 500 127
Sidi Bou Said 6 994 417 900 60
Siliana 4 631 234,000 51
Sousse 2 621 641 700 245
Tataouine 38 889 146 800 4th
Tozeur 4 719 105 900 22nd
Tunis 346 1 003 700 2 901
Zaghouan 2,768 174,000 63
*) The governorates are named after their main towns.


The jurisprudence is based on European models, taking into account Islamic rules, but not Islamic law. The multi-level court structure consists of the Supreme Court, appellate courts, courts of first instance and local courts.