ACT Test Centers and Dates in Tajikistan

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 1 match. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Tajikistan among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Tajikistan

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Tajikistan

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Tajikistan

City Center Name Center Code
Dushanbe American Councils for Intl Educ 867650

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Tajikistan

More about Tajikistan

  • LOCALTIMEZONE: Latest statistics of population in the country of Tajikistan, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


The constitution passed by referendum on November 6, 1994 (revised several times, most recently by referendum on May 22, 2016) describes Tajikistan as a democratic and secular constitutional state; According to the form of government, Tajikistan is a republic with a presidential system. The integration of the ethnically heterogeneous population into a state people is a main concern of the constitution, which also fixes liberal and basic social rights. The head of state and commander-in-chief of the armed forces is the president, who is directly elected for a period of 7 years. If no applicant achieves an absolute majority in the first ballot, there will be a runoff in a second ballot. The President, who has extensive executive powers, is the holder of the emergency power, has the right to initiate legislation and can veto legislative decisions, that can only be overcome with a two-thirds majority of all MPs. He is also entitled to an independent right to issue regulations. The cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister is appointed and dismissed by the President with the approval of Parliament. The legislature has been a bicameral parliament since 1999 (legislative period 5 years), consisting of the lower house (Madjlisi Namojandagon) with 63 elected representatives (active and passive voting rights from the age of 18), in which 41 seats are allocated through direct mandates and 22 through proportional representation, as well as the House of Lords (Madjlisi Millij), of whose 33 members 25 are elected (each regional assembly of the 5 administrative areas elects 5 members) and 8 are appointed by the President. The constitutional court is responsible for the control of norms. Check 3rjewelry to see Tajikistan Travel Guide.


Although a multiparty system has existed since 1991, religious parties were banned between 1993 and 1999; numerous opposition parties were affected. The most influential party is the People’s Democratic Party (HDKT, founded in 1998). The Communist Party of Tajikistan (PKT, founded in 1924; the only legal party until 1991), the Party of the Islamic Rebirth of Tajikistan (NIT, founded in 1991), the Agrarian Party of Tajikistan (HAT; founded in 2005), the Party of Economic Reforms (founded 2005), the Democratic Party (HD, founded in 1990) and the Socialist Party of Tajikistan (HST, founded in 1996).


The most important trade union federation is the Federation of Independent Trade Unions of Tajikistan (FITUT; founded 1926) with around 1.3 million members.


Tajikistan is divided into two provinces, the autonomous province of Bergbadachschan , the separately administered capital Dushanbe and a district in the center of the country that is directly subordinate to the government. The provinces are divided into districts and cities as well as settlements and villages. In the individual administrative units, assemblies elected for a period of 5 years govern with narrowly measured competencies. At the head of the administrative apparatus in the regional and local territorial units is a head who is appointed and dismissed by the President from among the members of the respective parliament (Madjlis) with their subsequent confirmation.


The total strength of the conscription army (service period 24 months) including the air force element comprising 1,500 men is 8,800 soldiers, the paramilitary border guard comprises 3,800 men. The force is divided into two infantry brigades as well as one mountain, artillery and special forces brigade.

In Tajikistan, Russia maintains a strong-divisional force known as the “Border Guard”, in which Tajik conscripts serve.


The judicial system was reorganized at the end of 1993 and later adapted to the 1994 constitution. Ordinary jurisdiction for civil, criminal and administrative matters consists of district and city courts as well as regional courts; at the top is the Supreme Court. The Supreme Commercial Court decides in commercial and administrative disputes. Military jurisdiction occupies a special position. The Autonomous Republic of Bergbadakhshan has its own Supreme Court. The judges’ term of office is 10 years; the judges of the Supreme Court and the Supreme Commercial Court are elected by Parliament on the proposal of the President and, if necessary, recalled. The public prosecutor’s office is not only responsible for law enforcement but also for comprehensive legal oversight of the administration.

The legal system is based on continental European legal tradition, i. H. on codified law when delimiting different areas of law; the influence of socialist legal ideas can still be felt.