ACT Test Centers and Dates in Sri Lanka

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 1 match. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Sri Lanka among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Sri Lanka

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Sri Lanka

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Sri Lanka

City Center Name Center Code
Battaramula Overseas School Of Colombo 873890

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Sri Lanka

More about Sri Lanka

  • LOCALTIMEZONE: Latest statistics of population in the country of Sri Lanka, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


According to the constitution that came into force on September 7, 1978 (last amended in 2015), Sri Lanka is a presidential republic in the Commonwealth. The constitution fixes fundamental rights and freedom of religion. The head of state, commander-in-chief of the armed forces and holder of the highest executive power is the president, who is directly elected for a period of 5 years (re-election possible once). He has extensive powers, appoints and dismisses the prime minister and has the right to dissolve parliament. The legislature rests with the National Assembly; 196 of the 225 MPs are elected and 29 are nominated via a “national list” (according to party proportion). The legislative period is 6 years; Active and passive voting rights apply from the age of 18. Check 3rjewelry to see The Most Beautiful Beaches in Sri Lanka.

National symbols

The national flag was adopted in 1951. The yellow flag shows in the brown field at the flying end a sword-bearing lion (symbol of the old kingdom of Kandy), in each corner of the field there is a yellow leaf of the so-called Bo tree, which is sacred to Buddhists. This part of the flag represents the Sinhalese majority population. On the leech, the flag has a green and an orange stripe for the Islamic and Tamil sections of the population.

The coat of arms was adopted after the introduction of the republic in 1972. It shows the lion of Kandy in gold within a blue circle in the red center, surrounded by a border of lotus petals and a protruding wreath of rice ears. The two wreaths are separated from each other by a blue circle. Below is a rice bowl as a symbol of prosperity and luck; to the heraldic left of the bowl the sun, to the right the moon, both Buddhist symbols of longevity; at the upper end of the overall picture the wheel of life (Dharmacakra).

The national holiday on February 4th commemorates the gaining of independence in 1948.


One of the determining political groups within the multi-party system is the United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA, German United Freedom Alliance of the People, founded in 1993), a party alliance dominated by the social democratic Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP, German Freedom Party of Sri Lanka, founded in 1951), the among others also the Communist Party of Sri Lanka (CPSL, German Communist Party of Sri Lanka, founded 1943) belongs. The centrist United National Party (UNP, German United National Party, founded 1946) is the core grouping of the United National Front for Good Governance (UNFGG, German United National Front for good governance; until 2015 United National Front, UNF), which will be held before the elections 2015 also the alliance Tamil Progressive Alliance (TPA; German Tamil Progress Alliance) and the Buddhist-oriented Jathika Hela Urumaya (JHU, German National Heritage Party; founded in 2004). Other parties are the left-wing nationalist Janatha Vimuktasi Peramuna (JVP, German People’s Liberation Front, founded 1956) and the Sri Lanka Muslim Congress (SLMC, German Muslim Congress of Sri Lanka, founded 1980).


There are over 2,000 registered individual trade unions. The most important trade union federation is the National Trade Union Federation (NTUF).


The total strength of the volunteer army (including reservists in active service again) is about 243,000 men. The paramilitary forces are around 31,200 police, 15,000 national guards and 13,000 vigilantes (Home Guard). The army (around 160,000 men) has a. over twelve divisions with 34 infantry brigades, one tank brigade and one airmobile special forces and command brigade each. The Navy has 12,600 and the Air Force around 28,000 men.


Sri Lanka is divided into 9 provinces (Central, North Central, Northwest, North, East Province, Uva, Sabaragamuwa, South and West Province) and 25 districts.

Administrative division in Sri Lanka

Administrative structure (2017)
District 1) Area (in km 2) Population (in 1,000) Residents (per km2)
Ampara 4 415 705 160
Anuradhapura 7 179 918 128
Badulla 2,861 864 302
Batticaloa 2,854 560 196
Colombo 699 2,419 3,461
bile 1 652 1 113 674
Gampaha 1 387 2,391 1 724
Hambantota 2 609 647 248
Jaffna 1 025 608 593
Kalutara 1 598 1 271 795
Kandy 1 940 1 452 748
Kegalla 1,693 877 518
Kilinochchi 1 279 124 97
Kurunegala 4 816 1,694 352
Mannar 1 996 107 54
Matale 1 993 514 258
Matara 1 283 851 663
Monaragala 5 639 485 86
Mullaittivu 2,617 96 37
Nuwara Eliya 1 741 756 434
Polonnaruwa 3 293 431 131
Puttalam 3 072 814 265
Ratnapura 3,275 1 151 352
Trincomalee 2 727 412 151
Vavuniya 1 967 184 94
1) Named after the capital.


The school system is based on the British model. Tuition in state schools is free. School attendance is compulsory for children between the ages of 5 and 14. The five-year primary school is followed in the secondary school by the three-year Junior Secondary School (intermediate educational qualification) and the three-year Senior Secondary School (qualification: university entrance qualification). The languages ​​of instruction are Sinhala and Tamil; English is a compulsory subject. There are 13 universities in the tertiary sector, including the University of Colombo (founded in 1921 as a university college) and Sri Lanka (founded in 1982) in the capital.