ACT Test Centers and Dates in Namibia

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 1 match. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Namibia among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Namibia

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Namibia

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Namibia

City Center Name Center Code
Windhoek Windhoek International School 873300

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Namibia

More about Namibia

  • EJINHUA: Latest statistics of population in the country of Namibia, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


According to the constitution, which came into force on March 21, 1990 (revised in 1998), Namibia is an independent republic in the Commonwealth. The head of state, commander-in-chief of the armed forces and head of government is the president, who is directly elected by the people for a period of 5 years (one-time re-election possible). He determines the guidelines of politics; the prime minister’s task is limited to the administration of the cabinet. The President appoints the members of the government, the commanders of the police and armed forces as well as the members of the Judges’ Election Committee, in some cases with the participation of Parliament or on the proposal of other state organs; he has the right to initiate legislation. Legislation is the responsibility of the National Assembly (96 members, elected for 5 years) and the National Council, the 28 members of which are elected by the regional councils from among their number for 6 years. The president can veto any laws passed by parliament with a simple majority. The parliament, in turn, can correct or revise decisions of the president with a two-thirds majority, unless the constitution expressly provides otherwise.┬áCheck 3rjewelry to see Namibia Travel Guide.

National symbols

The national flag was shown for the first time on February 2, 1990. Their symbolism is anchored in the Namibian constitution. The shawl is divided diagonally by a white lined red stripe. The resulting triangles are blue at the leech and green at the flying end. In the upper corner there is a yellow sun with twelve rays.

The coat of arms (introduced on March 21, 1990) shows the same colors and elements in the shield as the national flag. The shield stands on a sand-colored pedestal, which symbolizes the Namib desert; it shows the Welwitschia, one of the oldest plants on earth. The tape shows the motto “Unity, Liberty, Justice” (unity, freedom, justice). Shield holders are two South African billy goats (Oryx gazella); the top coat of arms is an osprey standing on a bulge.

National holiday: March 21st commemorates independence in 1990.


The dominant force in the multi-party system is the South West Africa People’s Organization (SWAPO abbreviation, founded in 1960 as a liberation movement). The Rally for Democracy and Progress (RDP, split off from SWAPO in 2007), the Democratic Turnhalle Alliance (DTA, founded in 1977), the National Unity Democratic Organization (NUDO, emerged from the DTA in 2003) and the United Democratic Front also play a role (UDF, founded in 1989).


Several individual unions work under the umbrella union National Union of Namibian Workers (NUNW), which is close to SWAPO. Trade Union Congress of Namibia (TUCNA) and the Namibia Farmworkers Union (NAFWU) are independent trade unions.


The total strength of the National Defense Force (excluding army troops) is around 9,000 men, and that of the paramilitary forces is 6,000 (members of the border guards). The army is divided into six infantry battalions, a combat support brigade and the presidential guard. A 200-man troop serves to protect the coast.


Namibia is divided into 14 regions and then into 121 districts, which are also constituencies.


At the top of the judicial organization is the Supreme Court, which also functions as the constitutional court; its decisions are binding on all subordinate courts, d. H. the High Court and the Lower Courts. The judges of the Supreme Court and the Supreme Court are appointed by the President on the proposal of the Judges’ Election Committee; they enjoy judicial independence.

The substantive law of Namibia has long been characterized by legal pluralism; to this day, law of colonial origin (Roman law with Dutch characteristics, British common law ) stands alongside various local customary laws. After independence in 1990, a reform process began with the aim of standardizing and modernizing the legal system. An important goal was and is the abolition of discriminatory regulations which, among other things, the reform of norms that discriminate against women in family and inheritance law concerns.


The structure of the school system essentially corresponds to that of the Republic of South Africa. There is a general ten-year compulsory schooling from the age of 6. The school system is divided into a seven-year primary level and a five-year secondary level. At present, however, only around half of children graduate from school after the tenth grade. The language of instruction is English and (regionally) ten other Namibian languages. In addition to the University in Windhoek, there are several (higher) technical and agricultural schools and teacher training institutes in Namibia.