ACT Test Centers and Dates in Mongolia

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 1 match. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Mongolia among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Mongolia

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Mongolia

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Mongolia

City Center Name Center Code
Ulaanbaatar American School Ulaanbaatar 871770

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Mongolia

More about Mongolia

  • LOCALTIMEZONE: Latest statistics of population in the country of Mongolia, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


According to the constitution, which came into force on February 12, 1992, Mongolia is a republic with a multi-party system. Head of State, Chairman of the National Security Council and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces is the President, who is directly elected for 4 years. He must be from the country and be at least 45 years old. The president can veto laws (which can be rejected by parliament with a two-thirds majority) and, under certain conditions, declare a state of emergency or war (the proclamation lapses without confirmation by parliament). The highest legislative body is the Great State Chural (unicameral parliament with 76 members, elected for 4 years by majority vote). The executive power lies with the government under the chairmanship of the prime minister elected by parliament.

National symbols

The national flag has vertical red, blue and red stripes and was introduced in 1992. The yellow Soyombo symbol is located in the red stripe on the leech.

The coat of arms was also introduced in 1992 and combines ancient Mongolian symbols. The blue coat of arms – a symbol of the eternally blue sky as a traditional sanctuary – frames the ornament “Tumen Nasan” in gold, which is closed at the bottom by a white lotus flower. At the top it is rounded off by the triple gemstone »Chandmani« as a symbol for the past, present and future. In the center, the coat of arms shows a winged golden horse (“the precious horse”) leaping to the heraldic left. The horse is divided in the middle by the 18th century Soyombo symbol. Underneath is a wheel (symbol of perpetual prosperity and prosperity), which is interwoven with the light blue silk cloth “khadag” (symbol of reverence). The wheel lies in front of a pattern that is supposed to represent mountains (symbol for »mother earth«).

The national holiday is July 11th, on which the Mongolian festival »Naadam« (»The three men’s games« – horse racing, wrestling and archery) begins. Check petwithsupplies to see Mongolia Travel Guide.


The most important parties are the Mongolian People’s Party (MVP; former Communist Unity Party; founded in 1921, operated from 1924-2010 as the Mongolian People’s Revolutionary Party, MRVP; today oriented towards social democracy) and the Democratic Party (DP; formed in 2000 through the merger of several parties). In 2011, renegade members of the MVP obtained the re-registration of the Mongolian People’s Revolutionary Party (MRVP). In the same year, the Mongolian National Democratic Party (MNDP), which had been absorbed into the DP in 2000, was re-registered. In 2012, the Mongolian Party of Civil Courage – Green Party – was created through a merger of parties.


The Federation of Mongolian Trade Union Organizations and the United Federation of Free Trade Unions emerged from the former unified trade union, and there is also the liberal Free Trade Union.


The total strength of the conscription army (service period one year) is around 8,500 men, that of the paramilitary units (border troops) around 6,000 men. The army (7,500 soldiers) is divided into six motorized infantry regiments, one artillery regiment and one light infantry and paratrooper battalion, the air force has 1,000 men.


At the regional level, Mongolia is divided into 21 provinces (aimaks) and the capital Ulan Bator. Local subdivisions are the Sum (districts), which are divided into Bag (municipalities); the capital is subdivided into Duureg (city districts) and this into Choroo (city districts).


After the end of socialism, great efforts were made to reform the legal system in order to adapt it to the requirements of a market economy. Germany also provided expert advice from various partner countries, so that some of the new regulations are influenced by German law. In 2002 a new civil and civil procedural law as well as a new criminal and criminal procedural law came into force. The court structure is three-tiered. At the top of the jurisdiction is the Supreme Court, below that are the Aimak Courts and the District Courts. The judges are independent and responsible only to the law. A constitutional council oversees the constitution. Its 9 judges are nominated for 6 years by the parliament, the president and the supreme court, one third each.