ACT Test Centers and Dates in Malawi

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 2 matches. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Malawi among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Malawi

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Malawi

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Malawi

City Center Name Center Code
Blantyre Norfolk Private Schools 870400
Lilongwe Public Affairs Office, Us Embassy 874520

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Malawi

More about Malawi

  • EJINHUA: Latest statistics of population in the country of Malawi, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


The constitution, which came into force on May 18, 1995, designates Malawi as the presidential republic in the Commonwealth, guarantees the separation of powers and a multi-party system. The head of state, commander-in-chief of the armed forces and supreme holder of executive power (head of government) is the president, who is directly elected for a period of 5 years (one-time re-election possible). It is endowed with far-reaching powers (including the right to veto legislative decisions and the right to dissolve parliament) and determines the guidelines for politics. He is supported by a vice-president (based on the model of the presidential system in the USA), who takes over the office of president in the event of a vacancy. Legislative body is the National Assembly. Check cachedhealth to see Malawi Travel Package.

National symbols

The national flag, introduced with independence, has horizontal stripes in black, red and green. In the black stripe it wears a red rising sun. The flag is based on the flag of the Malawian independence movement, to which the sun was inflicted. In 2010 a new flag was introduced. It was striped horizontally in red, black, and green. In the black stripe she wore a white risen sun, which was supposed to symbolize the progress achieved after independence. In 2012 they returned to the old flag.

The coat of arms was awarded on June 30, 1964 by the British Queen Elizabeth II. The shield, which is divided twice, shows blue wavy lines in the silver shield head as a symbol for Lake Malawi, in the red field in the middle a golden lion striding heraldically to the right (reminiscent of the earlier British rule) and in the black shield base a golden, rising sun. The upper coat of arms is a stech helmet with a red and gold bulge and helmet covers of the same color, the blue and silver wavy lines of Lake Malawi and a fish eagle in front of a rising sun as a symbol of the independent state. Heraldic shield holders are a lion on the right and a leopard on the left, both with red tongues. The shield and shield holder stand on a representation of the Mulanje massif. The golden ribbon bears the motto “Unity and Freedom” in red letters.

The national holiday is July 6th, it commemorates the gaining of independence in 1964.


Important parties are the Democratic Progressive Party (DPP; founded 2005), the Malawi Congress Party (MCP; founded 1959; 1966–93 Unity Party), the People’s Party (PP; founded 2011), the United Democratic Front (UDF; founded 1992) and the Alliance for Democracy (AFORD; founded 1992).


Malawi Congress of Trade Unions (MCTU) and Congress of Malawi Trade Unions (COMATU) are the umbrella organizations of the Malawian individual trade unions.


The total strength of the volunteer army, which consists exclusively of army troops (divided essentially into three infantry battalions), is around 5,500, and that of the paramilitary police forces is 1,500.


The central state of Malawi is divided into 3 regions with 28 districts and 4 autonomous cities (Blantyre, Lilongwe, Mzuzu, Zomba).


The judiciary consists of the Supreme Court of Appeal, the High Court and magistrate courts in the districts. The legal system is based on traditional law as well as English-style common law.


There is general compulsory schooling from the age of 5 to 13. School attendance has been free of charge since 1994, and the number of pupils has risen sharply since then. Almost 80% of all children of the year go to primary school (8 years of age); around 15% of the age groups attend the secondary level (4 years), on which technical or teacher training schools or universities are based. From the 4th school year, English is the language of instruction. In addition to the University of Malawi (founded in 1964), which consists of five faculties spread across the country, there is a university in Mzuzu (founded in 1997) and in Livingstonia (founded in 2003).


The media cover a relatively broad spectrum of opinion. However, political instability hinders reporting.

Press: There are a dozen newspapers. Daily newspapers are “The Nation” (founded in 1994, with a weekend edition) and “The Daily Times” (founded in 1895, with “Sunday Times”). The latter and the weekly Malawi News belong to the Times Group. “Nyasa Times” and “Malawi 24” only appear online.

News Agency : Malawi News Agency (MANA, state).

Broadcasting: The Malawi Broadcasting Corporation (MBC) broadcasts two radio programs nationwide in English and several national languages, as well as a television program (»TVM«). Private television channels include “Times TV” and “Luntha Catholic TV”; Pay TV from South Africa is also present. The private radio stations include “Capital FM”, “FM 101”, “Zodiak Broadcasting Station” (ZBS) and “Radio Maria” (Catholic).