ACT Test Centers and Dates in Kosovo

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 1 match. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Kosovo among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Kosovo

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Kosovo

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Kosovo

City Center Name Center Code
Prishtina American University In Kosovo 872420

More about Kosovo

  • IAMHIGHER: Latest statistics of population in the country of Kosovo, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


In the border area between Kosovo, southern Serbia and Macedonia, armed actions by extremist Albanian militants, who obtained logistical support from Kosovo, started a new conflict from spring 2000, which led to the march to May 2001 of Yugoslav troops entering the buffer zone. Based on UN resolution 1244 of June 10, 1999, a UN statute for Kosovo, which is not undisputed among ethnic groups, came into force in May 2001. It determined the competences of the provisional self-government (parliament, government; parliamentary elections). Kosovo remained a part of Yugoslavia thereafter; the “substantial” autonomy should, however, be consolidated within the given framework. In the parliamentary elections on November 17, 2001, the LDK won under Rugova Another clear victory with 45.6% of the votes (47 MPs); the PDK got 25.7% and 26 seats. Rugova’s call for immediate independence two days after his victory in the parliamentary elections was rejected by the foreign ministers of the European Union. Rugova’s election as president initially failed (despite three ballots, December 13, 2001, January 10, 2002) due to the inability of the PDK and AAK to find a modus vivendi of power sharing with him. Through the mediation of the Unmik leadership, a compromise was finally reached (agreement on the sharing of power of March 1), as a result of which Rugova was elected President of Kosovo on March 3, 2002. In addition, the government for the self-government of the province could be formed for the time being; Bajram Rexhepi (PDK; * 1954, † 2017)) was appointed Prime Minister and the government was sworn in on June 12, 2002. With its declaration from the end of August 2003, the Serbian parliament reaffirmed Serbia’s claim to the southern province. In March 2004 there were again serious riots between Kosovar Albanians and Serbs, which forced the KFOR troops to intervene. In the peaceful parliamentary elections on October 23, 2004, the LDK was able to repeat its election victory with 45.7%, the PDK was the second strongest force with 28.6%. The Serbian minority had largely boycotted the election. The new Prime Minister R. Haradinaj von der AAK, as a former KLA leader, faced charges by the UN war crimes tribunal in The Hague, resigned in March 2005 and surrendered (acquitted in 2008 and 2012 respectively). He was followed on March 23rd by Bajram Kosumi (* 1961), also from the AAK. After Rugova’s death at the end of January 2006, Fatmir Sejdiu (* 1951) was elected as the new president of the LDK. In March 2006, the AAK replaced Prime Minister Kosumi with the former UÇK commander Agim Çeku (* 1960). In March 2007, the UN special envoy M. Ahtisaari presented a plan for the future status of Kosovo, which provided for a “supervised independence” of the area. Check rctoysadvice to see Kosovo Travel Overview.

This plan met with opposition – particularly from Russia – in the UN Security Council. To continue the status process and mediate between Serbs and Kosovar Albanians, the Kosovo Contact Group (Germany, France, Great Britain, Italy, Russia, USA) appointed a »Troika« consisting of negotiators from the EU, Russia and the USA in the summer of 2007. In the parliamentary elections on November 17, 2007, the PDK led by H. Thaçi replaced the previously dominant LDK as the strongest political force. Thaçi formed a government of the grand coalition with the LDK.

On February 17, 2008, the Kosovar government unilaterally declared independence. Shortly before, the EU states had decided on the rule of law mission EULEX. On June 15, 2008 the new constitution came into force. In a legally non-binding opinion in 2010, the International Court of Justice stated that the country’s declaration of independence had not violated international law. In September 2010, President Sejdiu resigned from his post after a constitutional court ruling that was negative for him, and his official duties were temporarily taken over by parliamentary president Jakup Krasniqi (* 1951; PDK). The LDK withdrew from the government in October 2010. After a successful parliamentary vote of no confidence in ThaçiEarly parliamentary elections took place on December 12, 2010 and were accompanied by numerous irregularities. Despite the loss of votes, the PDK became the strongest parliamentary force again. On February 23, 2011, parliament elected the building contractor B. Pacolli (AKR) as the new president. The opposition MPs boycotted the vote. Thaçi remained head of government at the head of a cabinet made up of PDK, AKR and minority representatives. In March 2011, the Constitutional Court declared Pacolli’s election to be invalid because the opposition boycott had not achieved the necessary quorum. For a transitional period, On April 7, 2011, Atifete Jahjaga became (* 1975), previously deputy director of the Kosovar police, elected as the new head of state.