ACT Test Centers and Dates in Kenya

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 5 matches. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Kenya among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Kenya

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Kenya

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Kenya

City Center Name Center Code
Kijabe Rift Valley Academy 866980
Mombasa Aga Khan Academy 873000
Nairobi International School of Kenya 866990
Nairobi Maxwell Adventist Academy 867041
Nairobi Rosslyn Academy 871350

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Kenya

More about Kenya

  • EJINHUA: Latest statistics of population in the country of Kenya, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


According to the constitution, which was confirmed in a referendum on August 4, 2010 and promulgated on August 27, 2010, Kenya is a republic with a multi-party system. The head of state and head of government is the directly elected president for a maximum of two terms of five years (since 2013 U. Kenyatta ). He is Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces and Chairman of the National Security Council. He exercises executive power together with the Vice-President and the Ministers. The president and vice president are elected jointly, following the American model. An absolute majority of the votes cast and at least 25% of the votes in at least 24 of the 47 districts are required for the election. If this majority is not achieved, there will be a runoff between the two candidates with the most votes. Check beautypically to see Kenya Massages and Endless Savannas.

In the presidential election from 8.8. In 2017, Kenyatta emerged as the winner with 54.3%. However, the election had to be repeated due to serious irregularities. After opposition leader R. Odinga had called for a boycott of the election, Kenyatta was able to win the re- election on October 26th. In 2017, they won around 98% of the votes (turnout around 39%). Odinga did not recognize the choice.

The legislature has consisted of a bicameral parliament (National Assembly and Senate) since 2013. The National Assembly has 350 members: 337 directly elected (including at least 47 women), 12 appointed and the Speaker of Parliament. As the representative body of the provinces, the Senate has 68 members (47 elected senators, 1 per district). The legislative period for both chambers is five years.

Kenya shows a strong commitment in the East African Community (EAC) and supports peace efforts in neighboring countries as well as the expansion of economic cooperation. Kenya has been involved in the African Union Mission in Somalia (AMISOM) to fight the radical Islamic al-Shabab militias since 2011.

National symbols

The national flag is based on the KANU party flag. It has black, red and green stripes horizontally, the red stripe has a border of two white stripes to distinguish the national flag from the flag of the CANOE. In the middle is a red Masai shield with black sides and a white pattern on two crossed white spears. According to the official interpretation, black stands for the African people, red for the blood shed in the struggle for independence, green for the fertile land; the white stripes symbolize independent Kenya.

The coat of arms was awarded shortly before independence in 1963. In the center it shows a Masai shield with the silver rooster of the independence movement swinging along with it. Behind the shield held by two red-tipped, golden lions (symbols of strength and vigilance) are two crossed spears, symbolizing the people’s will to defend themselves. At the base, in front of the base of Mount Kenya, typical agricultural products (coffee, sisal, tea, corn, pineapple) and a ribbon with the inscription »Harambee« in Swahili (let’s work together).

The national holiday on December 12th commemorates independence in 1963.


After the introduction of the multi-party system (1991), a broad spectrum of parties emerged that is characterized by major changes. The dominant forces are the Jubilee Party of Kenya (JPK; formed in 2016 from the merger of several small parties with the parties The National Alliance [TNA; founded in 2000] and the United Republican Party [URP; founded in 2012]), the national party alliance formed for the 2017 elections Super Alliance (NSA; including Orange Democratic Movement [ODM; founded 2006], Forum for the Restoration of Democracy – Kenya [FORD-Kenya; founded 1991], Wiper Democratic Movement – Kenya [WIPER; founded under another name in 2006]) and the former Kenya African National Union (KANU; founded 1960).


The umbrella organization is the Central Organization of Trade Unions (COTU). However, only one in four workers in Kenya is unionized.


The total strength of the professional army is 24,000 and the paramilitary police force is 5,000. The army (20,000 soldiers) is divided into one tank, two infantry, one artillery and one engineer brigade as well as other independent battalions of combat and combat support troops. The air force comprises 2,500 and the navy 1,500 men.


According to the constitution of 2010, Kenya is divided into 47 districts.