ACT Test Centers and Dates in Egypt

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 3 matches. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Egypt among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Egypt

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Egypt

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Egypt

City Center Name Center Code
Cairo Cairo American College 866070
Cairo Maadi Stem School For Girls 873810
Cairo Stem High School For Boys 873820

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Egypt

More about Egypt

  • EJINHUA: Latest statistics of population in the country of Egypt, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


After the end of Mubarak’s rule on February 13, 2011, the Supreme Military Council repealed the constitution of September 11, 1971. Constitutional amendments and amendments drawn up by a committee were approved on 3. Approved in a referendum in 2011. After that, the Supreme Military Council published a constitutional declaration which, in addition to the amendments approved in the referendum, included other articles. This constitutional declaration should form the provisional constitutional framework for the country until a new constitution is drawn up. In another referendum in December 2012, the population finally approved a new constitution drawn up by a constitutional commission, which came into force on December 26, 2012. After the fall of the Morsi government, the new constitution was suspended on July 3, 2013. Instead, on July 8, In 2013, a constitutional declaration with 33 articles was issued for a transitional phase. A constitutional committee with 50 members worked out an amended constitutional text, which was approved in a referendum on 14./15. 1. 2014 was approved by the population. After that, Egypt is a presidential republic. The head of state and the holder of the highest executive power is the president, who is directly elected for 4 years (one-time re-election possible). He appoints the Prime Minister who, together with the government he has formed, must win the confidence of the People’s Assembly within 30 days. If he does not succeed in this, the president proposes a new candidate for the office of prime minister, who must come from the ranks of the strongest party or coalition of parties in the people’s assembly. If he does not win the confidence of the people’s assembly within 30 days, the president dissolves the people’s assembly and new elections take place within 60 days. The legislature elected on the basis of the new constitution, the People’s Assembly (legislative period 5 years), has at least 450 members.┬áCheck health-beauty-guides to see Culture and Beaches in Exotic Egypt.

National symbols

The national flag is striped horizontally in equal parts in red, white and black, with the coat of arms in the middle of the white stripe.

The coat of arms (October 4, 1984) shows the Saladin eagle, heraldically looking to the right, with a black-white-red breast shield above a tape with the state name in Kufic script. The eagle is a symbol of strength, endurance and vigilance.

The national holiday is July 23 (coup General Nagibs 1952).


The most influential party until the fall of 2011 was the National Democratic Party (NDP). In the 2011/12 elections, the Muslim Brotherhood- affiliated Freedom and Justice party, the Salafist-Islamist Party of Light (al-Nur), the national-liberal New Wafd Party and the left-liberal alliance of the Egyptian Bloc became the strongest political forces. The 2013 coup brought renewed changes in the party landscape. Important parties in the 2015 parliamentary elections: Free Egyptians Party, Future of the Nation Party, New Wafd Party, Party of Light (al-Nur).


The NDP-affiliated Egyptian Trade Union Federation (ETUF; founded 1957), an umbrella organization of 23 individual unions, dominated the trade union movement until the overthrow in 2011. In January 2012 the Egyptian Federation of Independent Trade Unions (EFITU) was founded as a further umbrella organization and in April 2013 the Egyptian Democratic Labor Congress (EDLC).


The total number of men is 438,500, of which 310,000 are conscripts recruited through a selection process with one to three years of service. The army has four armored and eight mechanized infantry divisions and several independent brigades with a total of 310,000 men. The air force has 30,000 and the navy 20,000 soldiers. The air defense command with 80,000 men is its own, relatively strong armed forces. Paramilitary forces (including the National Guard and the security forces subordinate to the Ministry of the Interior): about 397,000 men.


Egypt is divided into 27 administrative districts (governorates) with limited self-government, each headed by a governor who is appointed and dismissed by the president.


The Egyptian legal system was heavily influenced by French law, particularly the Civil Code (in force since 1949). The ecclesiastical jurisdiction (ulema) was abolished in 1955 and uniform jurisdiction was introduced. The court structure has four levels (minor court, court of first instance, court of appeal, court of cassation). The constitutional court has ten judges and one presiding judge. The constitution determines the Sharia (Islamic law) the main source of legislation. The Egyptian civil code exerted a great influence on the civil law of Libya, Sudan, Algeria, Jordan, Syria, Somalia, Iraq, Kuwait and other Gulf states and contributed to the creation of an “Egyptian legal system” in the Arab world. Personal and family law generally follows Islamic law. Members of non-Muslim religious communities can, however, be subject to their own regulations (“religious division of law”).