ACT Test Centers and Dates in Croatia

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 1 match. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Croatia among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Croatia

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Croatia

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Croatia

City Center Name Center Code
Zagreb Inst For The Development Of Ed 872750

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Croatia

More about Croatia

  • IAMHIGHER: Latest statistics of population in the country of Croatia, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.

National symbols

The national flag was officially introduced on December 22nd, 1990. It is striped red over white over blue and bears the national coat of arms in the middle.

The national coat of arms was introduced on December 22nd, 1990. The red and silver shield is documented for the first time in 1499; it is specified that the first square must be red. A heraldic crown with the coats of arms of the different parts of the country stretches over the shield: Old Croatia (Illyria; gold star over a lying silver crescent in the light blue shield), Dubrovnik (two red bars in the dark blue shield), Dalmatia (three golden lion heads in the light blue shield), Istria (red armored golden billy goat in a dark blue shield) and Slavonia (martens in a red, white-edged bar, above a golden, six-pointed star in a light blue shield). Check shoefrantics to see Croatia As a Destination.

The national holiday on June 25 commemorates the proclamation of independence in 1991.


Important parties are the conservative Croatian Democratic Community (HDZ, founded in 1989), the Social Democratic Party of Croatia (SDP, emerged in 1993 from the Union of Communists of Croatia), the business-liberal group Bridge of Independent Lists (MOST, formed in 2012 as an alliance of independent regional representatives), the liberal Croatian People’s Party – Liberal Democrats (HNS, founded in 1989/90), the left-wing grouping Croatian Labor Party – Labor Party (HL, founded in 2010), the Croatian Peasant Party (HSS, founded in 1904), the right-wing nationalist Croatian Party of Right – Ante Starčević (HSP – AS; founded in 1990 as the Croatian Party of Law, present name since 2009; historical predecessor organization 1861), the Croatian Social Liberal Party (HSLS, founded in 1989),the Croatian Pensioners’ Party (HSU, founded in 1991), the left-wing populist group Menschliches Schutzschild (ZZ, founded in 2011) and the regional parties of the Croatian Democratic Union of Slavonia and Baranja (HDSSB, founded 2006) and the Istrian Democratic Assembly (IDS, founded 1990).


The largest trade union federations include the Confederation of Independent Trade Unions of Croatia (SSSH) with 23 individual trade unions, the Union of Workers’ Unions of Croatia (URSH; 46 individual trade unions), the Independent Croatian Trade Unions (NHS; 59 individual trade unions), the Croatian Trade Union Federation (HUS; 12 individual trade unions).


Determined since 1991, the army has a total strength of 18,600 men; paramilitary forces: 3,000 armed police. Conscription was revoked on January 1, 2008. The army (11,400 soldiers) essentially has four differently structured brigades. The air force has 3,500 and the navy 1,850 men. The General Staff also has 1,850 soldiers. 24 coastal artillery batteries are subordinate to the Navy (some equipped with surface-to-surface missiles). Croatia has been a member of NATO since 2009.


Administratively, Croatia is divided into 20 districts at the regional level (based on the historical administrative structure of the former Kingdom of Hungary also referred to as counties [Croatian Županije]) and the capital Zagreb (Grad Zagreb); the local level consists of 128 cities, 428 municipalities and 6,762 settlements. The decision-making bodies of the self-government are the district assemblies or the city and town councils. The local minorities have the right to be represented according to their proportion of the population. Regional authorities of the state administration are the Gespane (Župan). Local supervision is carried out by the Gespane and the Ministry of Administration.

Administrative division in Croatia

Administrative division (2016)
District (County) Area (in km 2) Population Residents(per km 2) capital city
Bjelovar-Bilogora 2 640 110 800 42 Bjelovar
Dubrovnik-Neretva 1 781 121 700 68 Dubrovnik
Istra 2,813 208 100 74 Pazin
Karlovac 3 626 119 500 33 Karlovac
Koprivnica-Križevci 1 748 110 100 63 Koprivnica
Krapina-Zagorje 1 229 127 100 103 Krapina
Lika-Senj 5 353 46 500 9 Gospić
Međimurje 729 111 700 153 Čakovec
Osijek-Baranja 4 155 287 100 69 Osijek
Požega-Slavonija 1 823 70 900 39 Požega
Primorje-Gorski Kotar 3,588 288 300 80 Rijeka
Šibenik-Knin 2,984 102 200 34 Šibenik
Sisak-Moslavina 4,468 155 300 35 Sisak
Slavonski Brod-Posavina 2 030 146 300 72 Slavonski Brod
Split-Dalmacija 4,540 451 200 99 Split
Varaždin 1 262 169 800 135 Varaždin
Virovitica-Podravina 2 024 78 200 39 Virovitica
Vukovar-Srijem 2,454 163 300 67 Vukovar
Zadar 3 646 169 300 46 Zadar
Zagreb 3 060 313 100 102 Zagreb
Zagreb (city) 641 803 600 1 254


Jurisdiction in Croatia is exercised by the District Courts, County Courts (in criminal matters, courts of first instance), the Administrative Court and the Supreme Court as the highest court in the Republic of Croatia. There are also arbitration courts, commercial courts and the constitutional court.

When independence was achieved, the law of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia (FSRJ) was initially adopted in principle, and the legal provisions of the former Yugoslav republic of Croatia continued to apply. Since then, however, the renewal of the law has been driven forward dynamically, including by adopting the common acquis communautaire. Civil law is not codified; instead there are a number of special laws. As early as 1996, the law on property and other real rights and the land register law were passed, which are significantly influenced by Austrian law. The law on commercial companies of 1993 came into being under the influence of German law. The Criminal Law (1997) and the Criminal Procedure Law (2003) have been amended several times and adapted to international standards; the death penalty was abolished in 1990.