ACT Test Centers and Dates in Bulgaria

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 3 matches. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Bulgaria among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Bulgaria

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Bulgaria

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Bulgaria

City Center Name Center Code
Pazardzhik Pathways 874070
Sofia Pathways 874080
Varna Diem-M Language Center 870820

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Bulgaria

More about Bulgaria

  • IAMHIGHER: Latest statistics of population in the country of Bulgaria, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


The constitution of July 12, 1991 (modified several times) defines Bulgaria as a parliamentary republic; it contains a catalog of fundamental rights (supplemented by an anti-discrimination law of 2003). Head of State, Chairman of the National Security Council and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces is the President (directly elected for 5 years, re-election possible once). The President must be a Bulgarian national by birth and have lived in the country for the last 5 years. He has the right to refer laws back to parliament (suspensive veto right) and to dissolve parliament in the event of a failed government. In the case of the impeachment of the president by the constitutional court due to high treason or other constitutional violations (the indictment requires a two-thirds majority of the MPs), the vice-president takes his place for the remainder of the term of office. The cabinet chaired by the Prime Minister is elected and dismissed by Parliament and is responsible to it. Legislative power is exercised by the People’s Assembly (Narodno sabranije), whose 240 members are elected for 4 years according to proportional representation (4% blocking clause). The MPs are not allowed to have any other citizenship besides Bulgarian. The active voting age is 18, the passive age 21. The government and each individual member of parliament have the right to initiate legislation. A large people’s assembly (400 members) must be elected for the adoption of a new constitution and the decision on certain key issues. – The twelve judges (term of office of 9 years; re-election not permitted) of the constitutional court, which has existed since 1991, are each appointed one third by parliament, by the plenary assembly of judges of the Supreme Court of Cassation and the Supreme Administrative Court as well as by the President. Constitutional complaints from citizens are not permitted. appointed by the general assembly of judges of the Supreme Court of Cassation and the Supreme Administrative Court and by the President. Constitutional complaints from citizens are not permitted. appointed by the general assembly of judges of the Supreme Court of Cassation and the Supreme Administrative Court and by the President. Constitutional complaints from citizens are not permitted.

National symbols

The national flag is horizontally striped white, green, and red.

The coat of arms from July 31, 1997 shows a golden lion facing heraldically to the right in a red shield, two lions also act as shield holders. They stand on two crossed oak branches, on which the motto “Sjedinieto prawi silata” (In unity is power) is applied. In the upper coat of arms is the crown of Ivan Schischman.

The national holiday on March 3rd commemorates the liberation from Turkish rule in the preliminary peace of San Stefano in 1878. Check vaultedwatches to see Bulgaria a Sunny and Affordable Beach Resort.


Since the constitutionally guaranteed leadership monopoly of the Bulgarian Communist Party (BKP) was lifted in 1990, a broad multi-party system has emerged in Bulgaria that has been subject to multiple changes. Parties represented in parliament after the 2017 elections are the Citizens for European Development of Bulgaria group (GERB; conservative, founded in 2006), the Bulgarian Socialist Party (BSP; emerged from the Bulgarian Communist Party [BKP] in 1990), the Movement for Rights and Freedoms (DPS; founded in 1990; party of the Turkish or Muslim minority), the Wille party (WOLJA; populist, registered in 2016), the IMRO – Bulgarian National Movement (IMRO – BMPO; right-wing nationality; registered as a political party in 1999; IMRO), the Attack party (ATAKA; ultra-nationalist, founded in 2005) and the National Front for the Rescue of Bulgaria (NFSB; split off from ATAKA in 2011).


Around a fifth of the employees are unionized. The largest umbrella organizations include the “Bund Independent Trade Unions of Bulgaria” (35 individual unions), created in 1990 through the reorganization of the then unified trade union, and the Arbeitsbund “Support” (founded in 1989 as the first opposition union; 24 individual unions).


The armed forces are in a restructuring phase; In 2008 conscription was lifted. The army (around 16,000 soldiers) has two mechanized brigades and a light infantry brigade as well as an artillery brigade and other combat support units in battalion and regimental strength. The air force has around 6,700 men, the navy 3,500 men, and the paramilitary forces (border troops and security police) around 16,000 men. Bulgaria has been a member of NATO since 2004.


Bulgaria is administratively divided into 28 regions (oblasti) at regional level.

Administrative division in Bulgaria

Administrative structure (2017)
Territory (Oblast) 1) Area (in km 2) Population Residents (per km2)
Blagoevgrad 6 449 307 900 48
Burgas 7 748 411 600 53
Haskovo 5 533 231 300 42
Dobrich 4 720 176 100 37
Gabrovo 2 023 110 300 54
Yambol 3 355 120 500 36
Kardzhali 3 204 151 100 47
Kyustendil 3 072 121 100 39
Lovech 4 129 127,000 31
Montana 3 635 132 200 36
Pazardzhik 4 453 258,000 58
Pernik 2,387 122 400 51
Pleven 4,653 244 200 52
Plovdiv 5,974 669 800 112
Razgrad 2,399 113 700 47
Russian 2,896 221 300 76
Shumen 3,390 173,000 51
Silistra 2,846 110 600 39
Sliven 3,544 188 400 53
Smolyan 3 193 107 300 34
Sofia (city) 1 349 1,325,400 982
Sofia 7 064 231 600 33
Stara Sagora 5 151 319 100 62
Targovishte 2 710 112 500 42
Varna 3 820 472 100 124
Veliko Tarnovo 4,662 239 100 51
Vidin 3 054 86 900 28
Wraza 3,620 165 600 46
1) Name of the area and the capital are identical.