ACT Test Centers and Dates in Bolivia

By | March 17, 2019

Your search found 5 matches. The following is the full list of ACT testing locations in Bolivia among which you can pick one to take the exam. Please know that on the test day, test takers can use any 4-function, scientific, or graphing calculator. On the table below, you can also find all test dates through 2019.

ACT Testing Locations in Bolivia

2019-2020 ACT Test Dates in Bolivia

Test Date Registration Deadline
February 9, 2019 January 11, 2019
April 13, 2019 March 8, 2019
June 8, 2019 May 3, 2019
July 13, 2019 June 14, 2019
September 14, 2019 August 16, 2019
October 26, 2019 September 20, 2019
December 14, 2019 November 8, 2019
February 8, 2020 January 10, 2020
April 4, 2020 February 28, 2020
June 13, 2020 May 8, 2020
July 18, 2020 June 19, 2020

ACT Test Centers in Bolivia

City Center Name Center Code
Cajon Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Christian Learning Ctr 865290
Cochabamba American International School 865300
La Paz American Cooperative School 865320
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz Cooperative Sch 865340
Tarija Binational Center Cba Tarija 873450

ACT Test Centers and Dates in Bolivia

More about Bolivia

  • ITYPETRAVEL: Latest statistics of population in the country of Bolivia, including languages spoken, urban population, birth rate, fertility rate and life expectancy for both men and women.


According to the constitution that came into force on February 7, 2009, Bolivia is a presidential republic. The head of state and head of government is the president, who is directly elected for a period of 5 years (one-time direct re-election possible), who is represented by a vice-president. The President appoints the members of the Cabinet, determines the guidelines for foreign policy, can influence legislation and is empowered to issue decrees. President from 2006 to 2019 was E. Morales . With him, the first indigenous peoples assumed the highest office of the state. He was also the longest-ruling president in the country’s history. Morales’ goalsPolitics were the fight against poverty and the equal rights of the indigenous majority in political and economic life. In recent years, however, the increasingly authoritarian president has lost some of his popularity. Nevertheless, he was confirmed in office on October 19, 2019 in an election, the correct procedure of which was questioned by the opposition and international observers. Due to ongoing unrest with at least 30 deaths and pressure from the security forces, the president resigned from his office on November 10, 2019 and went into exile in Argentina. Subsequently, the conservative Senator Jeanine Áñez (* 1967) declared herself interim president and both chambers of parliament declared the election invalid.

The presidential election on October 18, 2020 was won by the former Minister of Economics and Finance in the Morales government, Luis Arce ( MAS), with 55.1% of the vote. It was followed by the liberal candidate Carlos Mesa with 28.8%.

The bicameral parliament (Asamblea Legislativa Plurinacional) consists of a Senate (36 members) and a House of Representatives (130 members). Both chambers are elected for 5 years. The Chamber of Deputies has seven reserved seats for representatives of indigenous peoples.

National symbols

The flag is horizontally striped in red over yellow over green. – The coat of arms of 1888, last changed in 1963, shows the Cerro Rico (Cerro Potosí), over which the May sun rises, in the oval shield, an alpaca, a sheaf of wheat and a bread tree as symbols for agriculture. The shield is framed by a gold-blue band with the country name in red and nine gold stars for the departments; behind it crossed six national flags, two cannons and four rifles (marks of military strength), a Phrygian cap (symbol of freedom) and an Inca ax, above it an Andean condor in front of two laurel branches.

The national holiday is August 6th. It commemorates independence in 1825. Check campingship to see Bolivia Travel Guide.


Important parties include Movimiento al Socialismo (MAS; German movement for socialism; founded in 1987 as a social movement; left-wing, representing the indigenous population), Partido Demócrata Cristiano (PDC; German Christian Democratic Party, founded in 1954 as Partido Social Cristiano; centrist), (Frente de) Unidad Nacional (UN; German National Unity; founded 2003; economically liberal) and Movimiento Nacionalista Revolucionario (MNR; German Nationalist Revolutionary Movement; founded 1942; moderately conservative).


The most important umbrella organization with around 800,000 members is the Central Obrera Boliviana (COB; founded 1952).


The total strength of the conscription army (12 months of service) is around 46,000 men, the paramilitary forces (national police and anti-drug unit) 37,000 men. The army, which is divided into six military regions, has 35,000 men, the air force has 6,500 and the navy 4,800 soldiers.


The Andean state is administratively divided into nine departments and subsequently into 112 provinces and 311 municipalities. The departments are each administered by a (elected) prefect. In the 2009 constitution, indigenous communities are granted the right to self-government on their traditional territory.

The separation into the capital Sucre (founded in 1538; 239,000 residents) and the seat of government La Paz (founded in 1548; 758,800 residents, as an agglomeration 2.1 million residents) has historical reasons. In 1839 Sucre became the capital of Bolivia. The capital city functions were gradually transferred to the easily accessible La Paz. La Paz has been the seat of government since 1898, while Sucre has remained the constitutional capital of Bolivia to this day. There is also the seat of the Supreme Court. For comparison: In Europe, the capital ( Amsterdam ) and the seat of government ( The Hague ) are separated in the Netherlands.

Administrative division in Bolivia

Administrative structure (2017)
Department Area (in km 2) Population (in 1,000) Residents(per km 2) capital city
Beni 213 564 462.1 2 Trinidad
Chuquisaca 51 524 621.1 12th Sucre
Cochabamba 55 631 1,943.4 35 Cochabamba
La Paz 133 985 2,862.5 21st La Paz
Oruro 53 588 531.9 10 Oruro
Pando 63 827 139.0 2 Cobija
Potosí 118 218 880.7 7th Potosí
Santa Cruz 370 621 3,151.7 9 Santa Cruz de la Sierra
Tarija 37 623 553.4 15th Tarija